We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I'm so glad we found this hidden gem in charming Topsham. The glowing reviews on here are more than justified & a stay here makes for a wonderful peaceful break. We stayed just one night in the spacious & elegant Powderham Suite. Characterful, stylish & very comfortable; we found it the perfect place to relax & enjoy the fantastic views across the estuary. There's a real sense of privacy & peacefulness yet you're just a short walk away from the bars, shops & restaurants. Matt & Ros clearly take great pride in this wonderful B & B and the exceptional breakfast offering is typical of all they do to make your stay extra special. We got a warm welcome in a beautiful building and our stay was everything we wished for and more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed for just one night.
After parking the car ( test your skill !), as it was raining heavily we were invited in to the breakfast room for a welcome pot of tea and lovely home made buiscuits.A very warm welcome !
Althought the building is old and quirky, our room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruits and juice.I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and my wife had smoked haddock and poached egg.Both were perfectly cooked and presented.
I should also mention the very tasty home made jams and preserves.

Recommened for the breakfasts alone !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hywel_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We needed one night in Topsham and chose Reka Dom on the basis of other reviews. What a great choice we made! A building full of character, a warm welcome from the owners and fabulous views from the Powderham Suite (worth the additional £10 for a four poster bed, separate dressing room with a single bed, large bath with lashings of hot water and a modern lounge area within the main room). It's a short walk into the centre of Topsham so very convenient - and the breakfast was simply wonderful! However, be warned that the entrance to the parking area is narrow and awkward; getting out is hard than getting in ( and the larger the car the more difficult it becomes) so our advice would be to arrive, lock the car and then walk and use buses/ferries until you need to depart. Don't be put off by this - just be prepared!
In summary, if you want your accommodation to form an integral part of the holiday memory, this is the place to choose.

Room Tip: Choose the Powderham Suite or (when back in use- currently being re-furbished) the Tower Suite with even more fabulous views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grahamq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you like trendy, minimalist B&B's then Reka Dom probably isn't for you. If you'd like to stay in a really interesting old building, have a suite of rooms to call your own and a breakfast from heaven then visit Topsham.
We stayed in the Powderham Suite which has a beautiful view over the Exe estuary. I loved that Ros and Matt left us alone unless we needed something but still managed to be warm and welcoming. It really felt like a home from home without being over fussy.
As others have mentioned, parking is very tight but everywhere in Topsham is the same. It's the only downside to a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glorious75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a lovely family run b&b with only a few rooms. Our room was large with a separate area for tea making. The property is very old and quite worn, but in a lovely characteristic way. The bathroom was tiny but did the job. And we have to say the bed was huge and luxuriously comfortable.

It is positioned down a narrow road and turning into the courtyard is very tight - not for the feint hearted! However it is well positioned to the local restaurants, we can recommend The Galley, and for a lovely walk along the estuary.

Roz and Matt made us feel welcome, and provided a beautiful breakfast including smoked haddock and pancakes (not together!!) and the most delicious stewed fruits (including strawberries!).

Overall a decent B&B for a couple of nights in a lovely part of the country.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mojitomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews