We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed during the Jubilee celebrations and had a great time. This B&B is a fabulous 400 year old building with views over the estuary. The room was large, comfortable with everything you could need - sofa, fridge with bottled water, TV, four poster bed. An excellent ensuite bathroom with large bath and plenty of hot water. If you turn right out of the gate, you are a five minute walk from all the pubs and merrymaking in Topsham, if you turn left you are just a few yards from the estuary. The hosts are a lovely, friendly, hardworking couple and, if you are lucky, you may hear Matt playing the piano.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Book early, this is a popular B&B
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flying_Colours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Reka Dom continues to be my favourite place to stay. Having stayed twice last year with a friend, I took my other half this time. Matt and Ros make you feel very relaxed and welcome, and the accommodation is fabulous. Breakfast is wonderful - you can choose from a wide range of tasty food (eg fresh fruit; stewed fruit; yogurt; cereals; various cooked breakfasts; pancakes). I cannot recommend it highly enough.....we will hopefully be returning later this year. Not only is Reka Dom a great place to stay, but Topsham is a beautiful base for touring the South Devon coast. Give it a try if you haven't been there already.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I'm so glad we found this hidden gem in charming Topsham. The glowing reviews on here are more than justified & a stay here makes for a wonderful peaceful break. We stayed just one night in the spacious & elegant Powderham Suite. Characterful, stylish & very comfortable; we found it the perfect place to relax & enjoy the fantastic views across the estuary. There's a real sense of privacy & peacefulness yet you're just a short walk away from the bars, shops & restaurants. Matt & Ros clearly take great pride in this wonderful B & B and the exceptional breakfast offering is typical of all they do to make your stay extra special. We got a warm welcome in a beautiful building and our stay was everything we wished for and more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed for just one night.
After parking the car ( test your skill !), as it was raining heavily we were invited in to the breakfast room for a welcome pot of tea and lovely home made buiscuits.A very warm welcome !
Althought the building is old and quirky, our room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, with fresh fruits and juice.I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and my wife had smoked haddock and poached egg.Both were perfectly cooked and presented.
I should also mention the very tasty home made jams and preserves.

Recommened for the breakfasts alone !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hywel_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We needed one night in Topsham and chose Reka Dom on the basis of other reviews. What a great choice we made! A building full of character, a warm welcome from the owners and fabulous views from the Powderham Suite (worth the additional £10 for a four poster bed, separate dressing room with a single bed, large bath with lashings of hot water and a modern lounge area within the main room). It's a short walk into the centre of Topsham so very convenient - and the breakfast was simply wonderful! However, be warned that the entrance to the parking area is narrow and awkward; getting out is hard than getting in ( and the larger the car the more difficult it becomes) so our advice would be to arrive, lock the car and then walk and use buses/ferries until you need to depart. Don't be put off by this - just be prepared!
In summary, if you want your accommodation to form an integral part of the holiday memory, this is the place to choose.

Room Tip: Choose the Powderham Suite or (when back in use- currently being re-furbished) the Tower Suite with even more fabulous views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grahamq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews