We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely visit again”
Review of La Petite Maison - CLOSED

La Petite Maison
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Look it up on the web. It's brilliant. I'm amazed you haven't got it listed
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will definitely visit again”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Really lovely food and a great atmosphere. The staff were very welcoming, the head chef came to check we were happy with our food. We paid £37.95 for three delicious courses, take your VAT off and you are paying £10 a course - very good value for money considering the quality. You could easily pay the same elsewhere for the mass produced food from high street chains.

Will definitely visit again and would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    22
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Four of us ate here as a birthday treat. We have eaten here before many times and both the food and service are consistently excellent. Very good, reasonably priced wine and very friendly atmosphere

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We bought friends here for a celebration. It was one of many visits. On the face of it, the Petite Maison isn't cheap, but bearing in mind everything is included: olives, bread, coffee and petit fours (except alcohol, of course) it is actually very good value.
The fillet steaks were like butter, they melted in the mouth. I had a crab risotto to start and it was absolutely superb - I will return here in the hope this will still be on the menu.
The owners run the restaurant - wife front of house and husband in the kitchen. Really personal service. My only problem with writing this review is that it will become too popular and it will become even harder to get a table!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citybreaker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“rubbish”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Went there for dinner with friends on a saturday night well pricey one of the only places i've come out of still hungry. If you like tiny bits on big plates go for it, if you have a healthy appetite avoid.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank steve0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I went here for a meal. It is a great small place to eat. The food is good and the atmosphere is there.

Wine and port were off good quality

The cheese board was large and very very tastful

10/10

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Petite Maison also viewed

 
Topsham, Exeter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing