We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely comfortable, clean and very convenient...”

Review of Four Coysh Square

living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
twin bedroom main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
living area
twin bedroom
main living area
sunset on the Exe river at Topsham
'cosy night by the fire'
main bedroom
single bedroom
bathroom 'no diving in the shallow end'!
'duck don't grouse'
I am sailing
'piggy back'
'don't look at the lights!'
'The Lighter Inn' on the quay - 'mine's a pint'
'squeak piggy squeak'
another long walk
Devon coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary D
1 review
“Extremely comfortable, clean and very convenient for Topsham”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The house was very clean, warm and with all the comforts of home. A lovely cream tea to welcome us and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. Adina showed us how everything worked and then left us alone unless we needed her. The house was extremely convenient for Topsham and the perfect base for our holiday. We would certainly visit again but we will bring a small car next time as the entrance to the house is quite narrow for a four by four to fit through but with Adina on hand to show us how to do it we made it - once through the parking was a great bonus.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie K
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This place has it all. Adaquate size, nicely decorated, comfortable king size bed, responsive lovely owner and perfect quiet location. Very short Walking distance to train, bus, and all town restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely house and location”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our long weekend here and the house was lovely. The location in Topsham is very central and it comes with parking. The host, Adina, met us when we arrived and was very friendly and helpful and provided freshly made scones, jam and cream.
The only thing is - I wish you could book and pay through TripAdvisor as it's very nerve wracking paying for accommodation by bank transfer without the TripAdvisor guarantee. It all worked out brilliantly though and we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenloui...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little pocket of pleasure”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

After talking to a friend about a mini break I was looking for, for 3 generations & a dog. Im a bit of a foodie, long walks, calm & good beer was sought. Well Topsham delivered & Coysh Square was perfect. Its all that's advertised & more.
We will be back

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue542014
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal, home from home, comfortable and plenty of space.”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful, well maintained and very clean. It is ideally situated to get around Topsham and surrounding areas. Harbour side is beautiful! Lots of history in Topsham. No need to use a car, as bus stops are close by and train station is about 5mins walk. We didn't have a car and found no problem getting about.
Adina, gave us a very warm welcome. She left lovely cream teas and wine. She is very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffgee20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely relaxing break at this lovely cottage. Adina was very welcoming and helpful and her home delightful. Photos do not do it justice it is much lighter and brighter than it appears. Its ideally situated in Topsham and all restaurants etc easily walkable. The train station is a stones throw away and trains are frequent and cheap so the car can stay on the drive! Will be back without a doubt

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great find!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was a perfect cottage close to numerous restaurants, shops, bus and train lines. We enjoyed the village and the people were very friendly. The Globe, The Passage House, The Lighter Inn and Marcello's were great places to eat and drink. We also had a parking space for the hire car but rent a smaller one as the space is tight. We would definitely rent this cottage again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing