We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wine and food”
Review of Pebblebed Vineyard

Pebblebed Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Topsham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely wine and food”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic host, lovely wine, delicious food. What more could you ask for. Oh yes great company too. Kelly's hen weekend - brilliant time gad by all

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Anchor_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    20
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed, informal but informative great wine, excellent food and wonderful host”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a surprise for my Hendo and boy was I glad it had nothing to do with boats!
The location is beautiful and the wine cellar an absolute delight.
It was the perfect way to start a sophisticated hen do!
We all want to return in the September to tread the grapes!
Thank you so much pebblebed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Picklesfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Yummy!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We went to the Pebblebed Cellars for a pizza and to try their wines. It was all very laid back and relaxing - just what we needed. Service was great, the welcome warm and inviting...would think this would be fab place to come in the Summer months and will definitely be back...thank you Geoff!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We did a tour of the vineyard in July 2012, we have holidayed in east Ogwell this week and couldn't resist coming back! Had the lovely tapas platter and pizza, washed down with pebblebed's finest! Really worth the trip, great to meet Geoff again! Really relaxing venue and sunshine too-which for October was great! Keep up the good work-happy harvest!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woodwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great birthday treat!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Sipping sparkling rosé wine at 11am on a sunny Saturday morning at Pebble Bed's vineyard is not the usual way I start the day but one I'd happily adopt! At only £25 each for a wander around the vineyard being educated on how Pebble Bed have been able to create such fantastic wines was a real joy. The wine tasting was excellent and there was enough to appreciate the taste without leaving the vineyard feeling a little worse for wear. To also have tapas at the cellar in Topsham was a real treat too and I would wholeheartedly recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anglaise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pebblebed Vineyard also viewed

 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to Pebblebed Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing