We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable set menu for lunch.”

L'Estuaire Bistro Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Estuaire Bistro Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Topsham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Reasonable set menu for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Came as a group of 5 for lunch and ate from their lunch set menu. Enjoyed the vegetarian risotto but was very disappointed with my Raspberry Baverois, it reminded me too much of childhood pink desserts. My collegues however really enjoyed their chocolate mousse. The staff were helpful and friendly. I'm afraid I just don't like inside the restaurant or the decking outside which overlooks the car park and then the estuary. I'm afraid this place is just not my cup of tea despite the reasonable food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    56
    13
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I had the set menu lunch here a few days ago. It was great value and tasted really good. Very generous portions.
We sat outside on the terrace which was very nice and the staff were very attentive.
Inside the building is a bit like a warehouse and lacks a little atmosphere. Otherwise a great reasonably priced eatery.

Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Eight friends have just had lunch
We had the table d'hôtel menu
Good choices and 12.95 for two courses or more for three
Staff were French and very attentive, food was well cooked, well served
Will definitely visit again and will tell other friends

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britian
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Calimari and Fillet steak ever and Excellsnt value .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely lunch , great location in the Chelsea of Devon , by the river Exe. .
Excellent meal , best Calamari and Fillet Steaks ever . Cooked to perfection and very good value for money 5 star .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dawndev0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice French restaurant and very affordable.
The food was very tasty and the service vey good.
Nothing bad to say about this new restaurant in topsham.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank swissflavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Estuaire Bistro Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Estuaire Bistro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing