We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quaint cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Character kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character kitchen
A bench in the sun Large, light bedroom with hidden storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Character kitchen
A bench in the sun
Large, light bedroom with hidden storage
Lounge with sofabed
Bath with shower over
The stairs to the bedroom are quite steep and narrow
Steep, spiral wooden stairs
View of courtyard from the bench outside the front door
December sunset in Topsham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Topsham, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger B
1 review
“Lovely quaint cottage”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved spending the week in this character filled cottage in a very quiet and friendly village .The host has provided all the comforts of home to make our stay as comfortable as possible and we would certainly recommend this house as a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Enjoyed Courtyard cottage and it's great location.”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Courtyard cottage is perfectly located to enjoy Topsham, Exmouth and Exeter.
It was a great place for us and our dog Lola to explore. The cottage had everything we needed and more, it was very well equiped and made my birthday celebration.The croissants were nice touch and went especially well with the nespresso coffee.
I'm sure we'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
1 review
“An excellent cottage in a good location”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A very clean and tidy cottage with all the household amenities you could wish for as well as a pack of "goodies" on arrival. The location is central in Topsham with shops and a number of good places to eat, all within a short walk. The river and the bird hides are also easy to reach and if you want to go to Exeter there is public transport. Hazel obviously maintains her cottage to a high standard of cleanliness and comfort. We would no hesitation of retuning again and no problem in recommending to friends. Perhaps the only cautionary comment should be that the stairs might be a bit difficult for a visitor with mobility difficlulties

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic location, spotlessly clean and thoughtfully equipped - we couldn't have asked for better :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickP_123...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice cottage, nice town, nice pubs - sums it up nicely.”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage is well provisioned, full of character and in an ideal location. Communications and some extra little touches from the owner were spot on. Topsham has some charming shops and eateries - a special mention to the Pig and Pallet, Passage House Inn, Bridge Inn, Pebblebed Cellar and the local wine merchants. Exeter is short train trip away, as is Exmouth. We'd have been happy to stay longer (but pesky old work got in the way).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chas a
1 review
“Happy guest”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. Great location fantastic cottage that was spotless and very well equipped. Would I stay here again. Yes
Thanks Hazel for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ac1949
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was nervous about booking a cottage through TripAdvisor, but I needn't have been. There was regular and detailed communication from the owner (Hazel), and the whole process of booking my stay couldn't have been smoother. The cottage itself was well-equipped, quiet, cosy and ideally located, right in the middle of town with easy access to the shops, cafes and quayside. Topsham itself is also very well served with regular buses and trains, so getting around was easy - I had no need for a car. I highly recommend this cottage and I'm really hope to return again. Thank you Hazel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing