We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for golfers”

Norboro Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saunton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norboro Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Saunton B&B and Inns
Bucks, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for golfers”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great location if you were like us and visiting the area to play golf. 2 mins walk from saunton golf club and 15/20 mins from Royal North Devon. Nice property, very clean, Ray and Bernadette were very hospitable and produce a great fresh hot breakfast making it good value. Choice of Local restaurants in Braunton and Croyde but you need to book in advance for Friday and Saturday night. We would go back without doubt if revisiting the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DavidAKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Having just spent a two day break at Norboro Guest House I have to say that the hosts were really nice and friendly and rooms were excellent. The breakfast was extremely good and plentiful. We would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and had the best sleep ever my room was amazing the veiw was beautiful everything was clean and the hosts were ever so kind they let me come and go as we pleased breakfast was delicious and the size of meal was good I would definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skewen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from a wedding at the Saunton sands hotel and stayed at Norboro guest house. What a fantastic time, it's ideally located about 5-10mins walk from the hotel and beach, it's have stunning views, a great full English which we took full advantage of. It's also amazing value for money as the rooms are spotless and have everything you need, parking isn't an issue and most of all it's run by the loveliest couple you could even meet and can not do enough for you. It was a pleasure staying there and we hope to return in the future. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

ten out of ten for the location, rooms spotless and ideal, best of all, a real friendly welcome and made to feel at home . the breakfast is just what you want to set you up for the day . thank you very much .

Room Tip: perfect for the golf course, and idea for walking to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from a wedding at Saunton Sands , stayed at the Norboro , to me its what a guest house should be all about....clean, comfortable, quite, very welcoming and homely, great location and views, breakfast excellent, and above all run by a lovely professional, helpful, friendly couple...Bernadette and Ray.
Good value also..

Wiil return one day :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philomena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

So pleased to have found this tucked away hidden gem on the saunton road. Its terrific value for money with clean and fresh rooms and very comfortable beds. The hearty and generous breakfast fuelled us ready for a busy day ahead.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinegirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saunton
1.1 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,756 reviews
4.3 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
822 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
2.0 mi away
Holmsleigh Bed & Breakfast Braunton
1.5 mi away
Combas Farm
Combas Farm
#1 of 1 in Putsborough
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norboro Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norboro Guest House

Property: Norboro Guest House
Address: Saunton Road, Saunton EX33 1LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Saunton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ray and Bernadette would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to their Edwardian Guest House located in the picturesque village known as Saunton, which is located between Braunton and Croyde. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norboro Guest House Saunton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing