We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in 12 the dunes 8 of us 3 dogs very clean very tidy very simple totally AWESOME beach AWESOME dunes AWESOME surf AWESOME will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDYGB201...
Cobham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MOST EXCELLENT - AGAIN - SBV JUST KEEPS GETTING BETTER”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Another ace family holiday @ SBV
Have been going every year for over a decade
Great location - right next to the beach
The accomo has been refurbished & upgraded over the past couple of years

Booking is now much easier with the new website - especially for short weekend breaks

Already booked in again for next year

Definitely recommended

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi B
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be going back!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself, two teenagers stayed for 5 days with my sister joining us for two. Having been to Saunton Sands many a time, my sister suggested staying at the Beach Villas. On arrival we were late so a quick call and our key was left in the easy access safe. Lisa then popped to see that all was well in the evening. The villa was spotlessly clean with all the things that you need on a self catering week. The silence and beauty of the dunes and beach are breath taking. We were lucky with the weather so we spent the majority of our time on the beach. Cheap windbreaks and parasols can be hired easily. The shop has a few basics if you've forgotten something. Went to Squires fish and chip shop in Braunton, oh my! Will be going back with my husband and the dogs without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Having a long drive home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottpink
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay in Saunton”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Saunton Beach villas, the accommodation provides all that you need and is comfortable, a little like a centerparcs lodge but near the beach. Having the villas on the car park seemed off putting before we booked but it's absolutely fine. The beach is great, restaurant was decent and the shop provided some basics. We had a great time and would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaditrAve...
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I took my nan & my dog here for a week stay - we didn't want to leave we had such a lovely and relaxing stay.
The accommodation is very cosy - the beds are SO comfortable. I loved the fact the the company welcome dogs - so the beach walks he had were perfect for him . I would definitely like to go back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri S
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for all ages....and dogs!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in August, four of us and two dogs . We have been to Saunton loads before and always talked of staying in the Villas. So glad we finally did. The beach is perfect for dogs to scamper about on and the beach is so safe for the kids. Both girls love body boarding but this time both mastered surfing, happily taking their dads boards off for a few hours at a time ( much to his annoyance !!) .

The vIllas are great, exactly what you d expect I guess, they are clean, comfortable and and have everything you need. It was fab to have the garden area and outside shower too so that most of the sand could be washed off outside and wetsuits could be washed and hung out straight away . I would totally recommend staying in the villas if you love a beach holiday . I am thinking we may come back sometime in the winter just for a relaxing weekend and blustery walks...,!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Purrrrrfect holiday venue.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented a six person villa for the last 2 weeks in July. The whole experience was excellent. The booking process was so easy and the administration staff so polite and helpful. They arranged car parking passes for our three vehicles and checked on our anticipated time of arrival on the day of travel.
The villa was very well sited, overlooking the sand dunes and a short 2 minute walk to the beach. It was well equipped with 3 bedrooms, a large lounge dinner and open plan kitchen. The shower was efficient and powerful, and there was always plenty of hot water.
Outside we had our own fully fenced garden with a paved patio, wooden picnic table and grassed area. The bonus for surfers was the outdoor shower to wash wetsuits and hang on the line to dry.
*** All of the onsite staff were very helpful, polite and pleasant to deal with. The ladies in reception enjoyed a smile and a chat at the same time as being very efficient and helpful. The staff in the excellent onsite restaurant were efficient and very good. All the groundstaff and car park workers always smiled and made you feel welcome .
On the whole an excellent venue for a holiday with the huge, clean beach ideal for everyone and the waves great for bodyboarders and surfers of all ages and abilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing