We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
76 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1Mutley
Sark, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in a 3 bed villa, 4 adults, a baby and a dog. The villas are right on the beach, everything was clean and fresh when we arrived. Throws supplied in case dogs went on furniture, a dog cage and a water bowl. Beds were really comfortable with good quality pillows and quilts. Everything we needed was supplied. The beach is perfect for children, dogs and surfers! The only thing that was not comfortable was the travel cot. By coincidence it's exactly the same as had been bought for home use for the baby but has no real padding on the base and we ended up purchasing another one with a thicker mattress after two sleepless nights. Everything else was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnieKen...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a 3 bedroom villa even though there are only 4 of us because we wanted the extra space. We were quite apprehensive as it was our first holiday with a 15 month old Labrador (and 2 children) but we had nothing to worry about. The villa was lovely with everything you would need and the blanket meant that the dog could have a cuddle on the sofa. The beach was fantastic and luckily the weather was good. We spent most of our time on the beach and really enjoyed long walks of an evening which allowed our Lab time off the lead as it was quiet (and he has minimal recall!). The restaurant allowed dogs outside and we enjoyed a couple of meals there, be prepared it's quite expensive, the steak was amazing! Other nights we ordered from the cafe before it closed and ate in the villa. There is a Tesco not too far away but it was a challenge to find with a satnav the first time! Had the most wonderful break and we are all fed up being home - the dog looks depressed now he hasn't got the run of a beach each night! The staff were really friendly and answered any queries beforehand. Our dog has a crate at home - he tried to squeeze in the one supplied (which was quite funny) but it is a medium sized one so suits a smaller dog. He was brave and slept on the sofa for the week! Would recommend to anyone, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikebarke...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic holiday dogs loved the beach, sea ,and dunes. Villas are spacious and clean nice. Kitchen 2 bedrooms , nice lounge . Plenty of places to visit we liked Barnstable and in stow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborou...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Ideal' said our dog, and we thought so too!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The year-round dog-friendly beach just below the site was the reason for our stay. Although quite an ordinary villa from the outside, we were delighted with inside - tastefully furnished, well eqipped, clean and comfortable, and with its own fenced-off garden. When we had a query about how to work something, the maintenance man was straight there to give us a lesson. Sue, on the phone and in the office, was most helpful and their guide book of What's On in the area was tailor-made for visitors and very useful on our rainy day!
We would definitely come again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpsimpson...
North Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

While visiting family in the UK, my niece booked a villla for a 5 day stay. We stayed in a 4 beadroom , 2 bathroom villla with 6 people. The accomodations were clean, cute decor, very comfortable beds and bedding, and had just about everything we needed. It is basic, but very well done. The beach is litterally at your doorstep and the views and walking paths were breathtaking. We would definatly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are over the moon that you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again if you're visiting your family in Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Sidcup, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We simply love this place it is heaven on earth.We come here twice a year.Tried other places but none are as great as here.Villas are really cosy and well laid out.So close to the beach and dunes.Cafe and restaurant within walking distance.What more can you ask for.The best thing of all its super dog friendly.We bring our four legged friends with us and they have the greatest of times here.The villa provides a small dog cage,poo bags and chair cover.There is a outside shower to rinse your dog off they are covered in sand.Perfect place can not recommend enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally F
Sagres, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dog & surf heaven”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday for surfing and dog friendly beach. Fabulous location next to a beautiful beach with long walks possible along the beach or in the dunes. Villa are perfectly positioned for easy access to the beach. Staff at the resort are friendly and helpful. lovely gardens overlooking the dunes. Surfshop near the beach was FANTASTIC, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

cons: decor is a bit tired-but who cares about that....i didn't want to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing