We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When can we come back !”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
contented...
Shirley
2 reviews
“When can we come back !”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location being so close to the beach and dunes. A stress free 3dog holiday with the enclosed garden being so easy and secure. The lodge was modern, bright and spotlessly clean. With a very comfortable king size bed we didn't want to leave. Will be coming back again and again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aladyofbr...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our Irish Setter, Ruby spent a fabulous 4 night break here. Spotlessly clean, well equipped villa, and being so close to a two mile dog friendly beach made our first visit here a joy. Definitely will return and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I go away on many cottage / villa weekends and pay varying prices. For what we paid for our 3 bedroom villa the standard was very poor. Not a single tea bag was left out for us, the cleanliness was passable but the windows were blown, the handles on the door were hanging off on one of the bedrooms and the crockery rather dated, as was the general feel of the whole experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Hi Mo, I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience and we'd like to apologise for this. As you can see from our other reviews, we're normally known for our high standards of comfort and cleanliness, so we're very sorry that you feel we missed the mark this time. We would certainly have come out to rectify the door handle had we been aware and, as the accommodation is self catering we do not supply any tea or coffee, although we do provide kitchen basics for washing up. As you may have noticed, we are in the process of working around site to upgrade accommodation and windows are being addressed as part of this process. Again, we're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay - Kind regards Saunton Beach Villas"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie J
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great location, would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in number 6 with my family and 2 dogs for a week and it was honestly a great holiday. The beach is a few minutes walk away and is brilliant for dogs and so easy to get to.

The villa itself was also lovely, spacious and easy to maintain with 2 large, dirty dogs - even with sandy/muddy paws! Dog blankets, a bowl, bed and cage were provided as well and a decent sized outside garden space. We did end up buying wind breakers from the shop near the beach as the gaps in the fence around the garden were quite large and neighbour's dogs could stick their head through and cause some barking, and this seemed quite a popular thing to do.

Our villa was in the middle at the top and overlooked the car park and the sand dunes, when the weather was good you could just about see the sea. I don't think the villas at the top like ours had been renovated (yet?) but it really wasn't an issue. The only thing I'd say is that it could've done with another toilet as there were 3 of us and sometimes only having one was an issue, and it was separate from the bathroom itself, but overall the villa as a whole was everything you could ask for and in a good, clean condition.

We are definitely looking to return soon, the villa and the location were great and as it is so dog friendly we couldn't ask for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo s S
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could do better....”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

In September we booked No 2 The Dunes (on the recommendation of the staff at Saunton Beach Villas).for a 4 night break in March. In February we were told that the refurbishment would not be completed and we would need to be “rehomed”......disappointing and perhaps should not have been advertised as available.?
That aside we had a good week, the location is great but there were issues that were not resolved. I wrote to the company on our return and asked for my comments to be passed onto the management, a month later there is still NO response compounding the low level of customer care - again disappointing. A copy of the letter is below.

“5th - 9th March

Despite the disappointment of not being able to stay in our chosen villa, on the whole, we were pleased with No 7 and found it to be clean and well presented throughout. The heating was efficient and we were plenty warm enough. The furnishings comfortable and in good condition.
While I appreciate it was a villa for 4 it was generally well equipped......but to have such a bare minimum of crockery and cutlery was a struggle and meant that we had to virtually wash up every item as we used it which was somewhat irritating !
The position of the Villas was great and we really enjoyed the walking on the beach and found “the Burrows” to be delightful. It was also great that the dogs were made so welcome.

All in all we had a good break and enjoyed our stay but I do need to raise the issue of the damp floors. Our dogs don’t do furniture and so had their beds on the floor as they would at home...we were shocked to find that when we moved the beds on the evening of our arrival that they were literally soaking wet....we dried them out and put them in a different place but it was the same the next morning and my sister found the floor in the main bedroom to be in the same state.....in fact there were visible signs of water on the floor under her suitcase (I did show you a photo).
As you know, I reported this to your office early on Tuesday morning and was told that ”maintenance” would go and investigate. When I enquired of the outcome on Tuesday afternoon....Sue just said that she had not heard back. I accepted that but was expecting a response the following day. Sadly my expectations were not met and I am really disappointed that no-one cared enough to follow through with an explanation or indeed an inquiry as to how things were for us in the following days. It’s poor customer service .....and all the more disappointing as your staff seemed very friendly and approachable.
For your information, the amount of damp in the lounge did decrease by the end of the week but there were still signs of it in the master bedroom when we left on Friday morning.

Despite the setbacks would we like to return ?......yes maybe.
Would we recommend .......probably not.

I would be grateful if you would pass this on to your managers. Thank you.”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blewed
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Whilst visiting Saunton today, we popped by to check out the location of this site as we had spotted the website and it looked so near to dog friendly beaches. we were more than pleasantly surprised. The website does not do this place justice! Whilst we were mooching around, a lovely member of staff, Julie, came over to say Hello to our dog - we got chatting and she kindly gave us a guided tour of a newly refurbished villa. We were blown away- the villa was immaculate, spacious, beautifully equipped and decorated. The private, enclosed garden-space was enormous- ideal for our Pooch to run around in and with fantastic views Over Saunton beach ( literally a stones throw away). Julie was so helpful and we were very impressed with not just how ‘dog friendly’ but ‘ dog focussed’ the site and the staff are. Thank you to Julie and Sue for all of your help, time and advice. We can’t wait to return - we have booked already - and this time we will be staying !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redrory41
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday!”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Excellent holiday for the family, dogs and girlfriend. Upon arrival villa was clean and warm, floor was sandy, additionally had to mop before taking shoes off. Plenty of space to walk your dog within 50m of accomodation; whether thats the beach or dunes. Ample DVDs in reception to keep you entertained. Decent wifi in the villas (10 Mb/s download speed) and if thats not enough, some 'luxury' villas provide xbox 360 - PMSL!

Visited Croyde, Woolacombe and Ilfracombe, not keen on ilfracombe; as looks rather tired. Went to Squires fish and chips, best takeaway we have had and visited 2 of the 5 nights. Highly recommend the thai takeaway too.

Personally would have rated this holiday 5/5 however rather mixed emotions having spoken to receptionist, she expected and criticised families for not cleaning villas before leaving. No problem cleaning before leaving, especially floors after having dogs. However, i must criticise the owner/receptionist for not providing basic cleaning supplies such as disinfectant and bleach, cleaning cloths etc; was provided with fairy washing up liquid, mop and bucket.

In general, mum and dad were impressed and will more than likely return to Braunton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing