We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
132
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar granola other guests perfect hosts delicious breakfast dining room beautiful location wood burner communal table glass of wine couple of nights friendly hosts fantastic place lovely house weekend break egyptian cotton bedding great tips
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We spent one night on our way to Cornwall. It is a lovely property set apart with wonderful views. The room we stayed in was very comfortable (Henry) and Sam kindly provided a cot bed for our toddler. And our dog was very happy frolicking in the large garden with the resident dogs. We ate supper with the other guests and it was a bit like being at a dinner party. For a different experience, it is well worth the visit!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BellaB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks guys. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and great to meet you all.
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my two young children (aged nearly 2 & nearly 4). Great, simple, delicious meals served which both myself and the children enjoyed. I liked the communal eating and we met some very interesting people. The kids fell in love with the dog Coco, and spent the whole time in the garden playing catch with her. The decor was luxurious, but very comfortable. The area beautiful and I loved the absolute silence at night. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KJMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you guys for the review. Coco is the celebrity here at Weeke Barton!! She loves you all - especially the kids!! See you again - all the best Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Absolutely lovely Devon longhouse b and b in a historic building, really quiet,and beautifully appointed rooms. Very friendly hosts who also do evening meals. We had a wedding to attend this time, but I think a stay in future is on the cards.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thanks Ian - be great to see you again. Thank you for your comments, really appreciate it. All the best
Sam and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

What an absolute jewel this place is. A beautifully decorated house, glorious rooms, very comfy beds and lovely food oh and Cocoa the dog... my ten year daughter has a new friend for life! Thoroughly recommended .... oh and the perfect hosts in Sam and Jo!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JonHine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Wow just wow back to you. Thanks for the review Jon. Sorry your trip was cut short but great to meet you all. Until next time!
Jo and Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay at Weeke Barton, it was the perfect escape from hectic London life! Jo and Sam were great hosts and made our stay very relaxing, giving us great tips on local walks and pubs. The accommodation is comfortable with a touch of modern chic and you are very much made to feel at home.

The setting is stunning, nestled in the rolling hills of Devon countryside and if you're lucky with the weather you can enjoy a delicious breakfast sitting in the garden admiring the views.

We can't recommend Weeke Barton enough. and can't wait to return for another cheeky weekend away!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurawade2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you Laura. Great to meet you - we would love to see you again.
Thanks for booking Weeke barton
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews