We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
132
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar granola other guests perfect hosts delicious breakfast dining room beautiful location wood burner communal table glass of wine couple of nights friendly hosts fantastic place lovely house weekend break egyptian cotton bedding great tips
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Have just spent a lovely 2 nights relaxing at Weeke Barton. Only 20 minutes from Exeter but feels like you are in the middle of knowhere. The room was great with beautifull views across the grounds. Breakfast was taken on a communal table in the garden which was very enjoyable, especially as we had great weather. It may feel miles from anywhere but there are lots of places of interest close by. This is a great place to stay if you want to unwind in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Kevin
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the location. we are in a gorgeous valley and it does feel like there is nobody else around, but as you say so close to Exeter, beach, castles and the rest of the National park. Have a lovely summer. And hope to see you again. Thanks Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

What a surprise- who knew!? Have been coming to Dunsford for many years but had never heard of Weeke Barton - sadly needed to come for a family funeral and so glad we found such a welcoming, peaceful and beautiful location. Room and bed very comfortable, bathroom specs very high standard. Best breakfast we have ever had in such a place. And thoroughly entertained by Coco- the dog - stick antics! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you both. Hope the day and onward trip went well. See you both again maybe.
All the best Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Have you ever been anywhere where there's no need to lock any doors, where you're greeted like an old friend, where the bar is self service and it all gets worked out at the end, where the owners give you directions and a proper OS map to enjoy your adventures, where you sit with other guests to enjoy a glass of wine and supper as the sun goes down, where the rooms are filled with character and charm? Well if you decide you want those things then go to Weeke Barton. Sam and Jo do an amazing job and balance chic intimacy with leaving you in absolute blissful peace! I only have one complaint and that's my fault - I didn't book to stay longer... but I'm sure I'll be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpunkyBackPackUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Oh my - can i re publish that!!! Couldn't describe the joy of this area any better. So pleased you caught the Weeke Barton vibe and would love to host you both again.
Take care
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked this wonderful house for my wife's special birthday celebrations and were joined by family and friends. The house is very spacious with 5 impressive bedrooms, all with On-suite bathrooms. It is set in a spectacular location, with excellent views over countryside. The garden is huge, with plenty of garden space and chairs and tables where you can sit an enjoy a glass of wine or two!. Final 2 words - "Just perfect!"

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank capricornjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Jonathan thanks so much for the review. Really happy you enjoyed the house and had the weather to enjoy the outside space too. And thanks for the flowers they are still going strong! Hope the rest of your birthday road trip went well and to see you again
All the best Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We spent one night on our way to Cornwall. It is a lovely property set apart with wonderful views. The room we stayed in was very comfortable (Henry) and Sam kindly provided a cot bed for our toddler. And our dog was very happy frolicking in the large garden with the resident dogs. We ate supper with the other guests and it was a bit like being at a dinner party. For a different experience, it is well worth the visit!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BellaB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeekeBarton, Owner at Weeke Barton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks guys. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and great to meet you all.
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews