We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walford Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Walford Court
Ranked #2 of 9 Leintwardine B&B and Inns
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just stayed overnight at Walton Court and wish we could have stayed longer!! It is very friendly, quiet and the chickens are wonderful!! Will definitely be staying again...well worth a visit!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
101
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you want a nice quiet, quality B&B look no further * Excellent *, we had a really relaxed stay unfortunately it was too short. the chickens are cute and their eggs are really good also. i will return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at Walford Court for our 3rd time, just after Christmas 2013, The fact that its our 3rd visit tells you something. Its the best place in the world if you want to chill, relax, just get away. Debbie and Craig look after you sooooo well, the breakfasts are excellent, if you stay weekends then the evening meals are just beautifull, The platters and soups are excellent.....If you like walking, it's perfect, if you like a pint, there's the Sun Inn in the village,
If you just want the best time away from the rat race, this is the place, Planning our 4th visit as I type.

Room Tip: All our lovely, but Aragon is our fav.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibbo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F, Owner at Walford Court, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Such a lovely review, thanks both! If there were a Trip Advisor for us to rate guests we'd give you a high 5 too! Always lovely to look after you....just press that booking button and we'll hopefully see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Walford Court for 2 nights in the smaller of the 3 rooms, the Prince Arthur room. We couldn't be happier with the hospitality and quality of all aspects of our stay. Debbie and Craig are great hosts, we sampled one of their homemade platters and muffins which were lovely also. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer! We would recommend this b&b 100%

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MetsonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back totally refreshed after a fantastic 2 day stay at Walford Court.What a great find.Its definitely a five star b@b.Debbie and Craig have thought of everything to make there guests happy and comfortable.The little touches of the homemade muffins in your room on arrival,(which also get topped up the next morning))fresh milk in the mini fridge,lovely bubble bath,shampoo and conditioners.we stayed in the Aragon suite,it's a beautiful beamed lounge and separate bedroom with four poster bed and roll topped bath under the window.It was so cosy and relaxing we couldn't wait to get back after we'd been out.Debbie is a great cook,they are both perfect hosts.we will definitely go back,that says alot as we don't usually stay at the same place twice

Room Tip: the aragon suite and the court house are both big and beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Walford Court was wonderful. The peace and quiet needs to be experienced to be believed. The hospitality of Debbie and Craig was fantastic, Debbie's cooked breakfasts will always be our benchmark now. The little extra touch such as the ever filled cake tin was a real treat. Can't wait till we come back again soon. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Try the Aragon suite for romantic break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

If we could rate this B&B even higher than a '5', we would. We were having a short break after a rather stressful year and couldn't have chosen a better place. The location is fabulous, near local restaurants, pubs and places of interest yet completely rural and quiet. We were in the Courthouse Suite which is undoubtedly the best accommodation we have ever had in all the B&Bs we have stayed in over the years. There is a massive bedroom with views over the garden and up to the Shropshire hills, an extremely comfortable large bed, a separate sitting room with sofas and chairs you just sink into after a hard day enjoying yourself, enough books, puzzles and games to keep you occupied if you don't want a snooze in that big bed. The bathroom is unusual in that it is L-shaped but it has a huge roll-top bath and lots of 'smellies' to indulge yourself in.

The breakfasts are delicious with eggs from the hens outside the window, sausages and bacon from the butcher down the road, locally baked bread and tomatoes from outside the kitchen door. Debbie and Craig are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble and the little extras they provide are much appreciated. When we arrived after a long journey, there was a delicious platter of food waiting for us in the fridge, all we needed was the bottle of wine we had brought with us.

We cannot fault this B&B - we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Courthouse Suite is huge; light and sunny with everything you could wish for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leintwardine
8.1 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lion
The Lion
#1 of 9 in Leintwardine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
13.6 mi away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#3 of 23 in Church Stretton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#2 of 3 in Wigmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walford Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walford Court

Property: Walford Court
Address: Walford | nr Ludlow, Leintwardine SY7 0JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leintwardine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Leintwardine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walford Court is a 500 year old listed property, which was once a Courthouse. Its sits amongst one of the most tranquil and scenic spots in the country just a short drive from Ludlow; one of our guests commented that it was "reminiscent of the Darling Buds of May era." At Walford Court, we take our green surroundings seriously and have been awarded both wildlife and environmentally friendly awards. A stay at Walford Court is a must for anyone who loves good quality food. You'll find local cheeses, local organic muesli and local apple juice on the breakfast table, and we are 3 times winners in the Flavours of Herefordshire awards. Everything possible is home grown and home baked in the Aga - we provide candlelit evening meals in the old dining room with the exposed bread oven - or in the garden by the stream. As everything is home baked we can cater for special diets. Treat yourself to a romantic stress relieving weekend at the old courthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Walford Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walford Court Leintwardine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing