We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest and “bestes” hamburgers and fries”

Gastronomia Smeralda
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Karlslunde
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We happened to be here and were hungry for a late lunch. All three of us ordered hamburgers, was sure a hit. Really big, medium rare, and all the trimmings on the side so you could add what you wanted when you ate. Love it! Pickled red beets, onions, capers, horseradish creme, a good sauce, and very good home made thick fries, perfectly crunchy on the outside. Actually everything was home made, and the price was far from bad. 139 DKK if I remember correctly. We sat outside and the location was on a busy corner with some traffic noice. However, there were plenty of tables inside also.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Our local take away pizzeria. The best in the neighborhood.

Sure, you can find better in Copenhagen, but our local joint is above average.

We like it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

A pleasant discovery in my visit to Copenhagen. Good Italian food in a pleasant atmosphere with attentive and friendly staff ... and good meat! Really a nice discovery!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travelcooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Just a few meters away from the beach,it's ideal to buy the pizza and have it at the beach.lots of options and it's ready in just 15 minutes.very delicious and thin crust.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank rknkcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My wife and I were not in the mood for cooking and we had never tried Smeralda's take away food before.
We live nearby and run a B&B and thought it could also be of interest for our B&B-guests that we tried some taste samples.
Esmeralda produces a variety of Italian dishes and all what we tried were delicious and of high quality - and was served with a still warm, homemade bread with pesto.
We enjoyed our take away dinner a lot. Thanks to Esmeralda.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Asger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastronomia Smeralda also viewed

Greve, Greve Municipality
Greve, Greve Municipality
 
Greve, Greve Municipality
Greve, Greve Municipality
 
Greve, Greve Municipality
Greve, Greve Municipality
 

Been to Gastronomia Smeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing