We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful setting”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed over night for a golf day at the forest of arden . Others had booked in at premier inn or travel lodge . How glad i am that i found this on line and enjoyed the relaxing setting and didnt end up in a travel lodge.Good price . clean. very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
140
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night before flying out and wished we could stay longer - it was so peaceful and comfortable - very novel way of leaving breakfast in situ for the morning. We would definitely stay again when flying from Birmingham as we live in south Devon. Have already recommended it to friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend and his family for a wedding near by and I wish the stay was longer. The rooms were clean and really comfortable and had all that amenities I needed. Lovely setting and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend retreat in the country. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bird1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Unusual accommodation. Converted stable block which is a row of small individual apartments. Stayed for 1 night and would have found the wardrobe space too small for longer visit. Excellent en suite, kitchenette with microwave,toaster and tea making. Breakfast tray in room with fresh bread, cereal, fruit. marmalade, jams etc. Fresh juice and milk in the fridge. We took our own wine as if not going out this is essential(for us anyway) Very friendly welcome and can arrange early check in by arrangement. In the morning we had a walk round in the fresh air and stroked the horses in the stables near by. I think there are slight up grades in some of the apartments but not sure what extra you get as we got the last one that day that was No 5.. There is a very long drive down to the stables accommodation so in the evening we had a taxi which cost £5.00 to the Black Boy which is a very large pub/ eatery by the canal and really great. Food was excellent but you will need to book as very popular. There is a vast number of places to eat in and around Knowle and there is a very helpful list of them in your apartment telling you what sort of food they serve.No trouble using our Ipad's in the room. Really enjoyed our stay and will book again when in the area.

Room Tip: All in one row but I would advise asking what the differences are when booking. All have lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place and is highly recommend it
Amazing entrance and beautiful grounds, so peaceful and the owners are so helpful and friendly

A real treat

I stay here everytime I'm back in Birmingham now

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffipixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here and it was so comfortable and charming, we was awoke by the sound of horses whinneying. Our comfortable and well appointed apartment,which was sold as a chalet but chalet really doesn't do it justice was scrupulously clean, bright, modern and tastefully decorated. It is a beautiful, remote rural retreat within a short drive of a local pub that offers food (which we didn't get to but we will visit next time) in a gated farm, well set back from any roads. An ideal setting for a romantic getaway, with the large enough for 2shower, comfortable bed, champagne available from the charming hosts and no distractions. The apartment has a small but perfectly formed kitchen, no cooker but a microwave,Wi-Fi is available, plenty of hot water for showering, a cosy (thanks to the heating) apartment that I look forward to returning to. I recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great value for money. Loved the rooms......so cosey!!! Adequate kitchen area and bathroom. Like a mini cottage! Nice location and very peaceful. I have three observations purely to help you improve! One or two pot holes down second half of track, directions weren't too clear when track branches and 70p/80p for a small club/penguin bar is a tad over priced considering you can get a pack for a quid. Would definitely come back though!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
784 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
329 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
599 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Property: The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing