We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location, nice people”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely clean room and bright room with everything you need including TV, nice feeling of seclusion as you are away from the main house with the horses just next door (very quite horses!). Friendly service and good links to countryside and Birmingham.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    35
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
143
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for a three night break which was an absolute heaven.... such a tranquil place in amazing surroundings. Horses in fields, stables to see the horses up close. White doves and the farm dogs who love to roam around who are just softees! Its a great location for all the attractions in Stratford just 16 miles away. Warwick Castle 10 miles away. Knowle itself is a lovely place with several pubs & Tesco with free parking available. We ate at both The Black Boy large portions for a decent priced menu/The Herons Nest more pricey and we can recommend both of these places for dining out. The Stables exceeded expectations, the accomodation is 4 star with plenty of parking and the Hosts especially Heather were just brilliant. Would definately stay again !!

Room Tip: Stayed in Chalet 2.... separate kitchenette with all mod cons. This chalet has a front & back pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

On arrival you are immediately aware of the beautiful countryside. You enter through beautiful main gates and follow a roadway to the guest rooms. A very warm welcome immediately sets the tone. Taking time to have a look around you know you are in a place that will only be a pleasure to stay at. The farm has dogs...but I can promise you..the nicest temperament of any dogs I know..they almost give you just as warm a welcome as the owners do. So..do not fear the dogs..I promise you, they are loving and very gentle. The dogs are very well behaved and show nothing but affection. Take a moment to greet them and you will see. My room was very comfortable with everything I needed for a relaxing break. WIFI is a bonus and you can relax in front of the tv or go for a nice slow walk on the grounds. Knowle and Solihull are a short drive. I loved my stay here and with the warm hospitality and passion for the business, the owners have created a masterpiece to escape from the roar of the city. Thank you very much...I will be visiting again with no problem

Room Tip: All rooms are nice...room number two for a little more privacy is a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank versailles5964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for two nights to have a short break and visit some National Trusts properties - three very close by. Lovely rural location, nice views and staff very helpful and friendly. The chalet (number 2) was beautifully decorated and clean, had a double bedroom with tv, armchair and desk, bathroom with large shower and a separate kitchenette with small table, microwave, hot plate etc. We had an extra bed which was an inflatable mattress so a bit of a squeeze to fit in when that was out but moved out of the way in the daytime. Has patios front and back with furniture so can sit out and enjoy breakfast or an evening drink. Horses, friendly dogs and peacocks entertaining! Breakfast provided in the room and replenished daily, fresh bread, milk and lovely pastries included. Would definitely return for a nice quiet break. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Chalet 2 is the largest with separate kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TeresaHW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Had a most enjoyable 3 night stay for the purpose of visiting the craft fair at Stoneleigh which was in easy reach. Chalets most accommodating as we prefer self catering. This was self catering with a difference with more than adequate breakfast provisions replenished on a daily basis. Chalets also cleaned on a daily basis too. Weather marvelous which meant we could dine alfresco with beautiful views of the countryside. Would certainly recommend these chalets which are of a high standard due to the hard work of the hosts. No hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: I should imagine that all rooms are done to the same standard so there would be no difference in qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from 3 nights at The Stables. What a wonderful, secure, peaceful place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you might need provided. Breakfast is serve yourself but the food, fridge, microwave and toaster are provided in your room and meal timing is totally up to you. Recommended for anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and doesn't need waiting on hand and foot. I'll certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychoticpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Chalet was lovely and very clean and tidy. Location is great with lovely views all around. Loved the horses and dogs. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariebrooke84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
822 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
320 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
343 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
624 reviews
5.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Property: The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing