We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, thank you”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed for four nights while working locally - as a single female traveller it felt very safe due to electric gates. Self check in very easy. The accommodation was immaculate, well decorated and cleaned daily. The kitchenette was ideal for a microwaved meal in the evening as I had work to do. The breakfast hamper was perfect including porridge to microwave, bread, fresh milk and butter. Hope to return for a recreational break next time and a chance to walk along the canal to the pub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    36
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
145
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great place to stay if you love the country side, Rooms are Lovely and clean and beautifully presented, we have never been to the area before and where pleasantly surprised how lovely the area is. We would love to visit again and would not hesitate in booking the stables as they are great value for money and far better than any big hotel chain .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank party881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmag
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for one night & what a place, fantastic location, perfect room, breakfast basket was great; milk, fruit & snacks in room.

There isn't anything to complain about here, only positives; bed very comfy, shower was immaculate, bath very modern with all new fittings; everything had been thought off.


P.S. The location is amazing, the dog is gorgeous & friendly, the horses are lovely

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked last minute and got the last room, a luxury en-suite kitchenette. It was beautifully decorated and well appointed, with a fridge, microwave and toaster. The breakfast hamper was ideal, with lots of tasty options and there was fresh milk, butter and preserves in the fridge. Really helpful owner pointed us in the direction of a nice country walk and pub. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A, Owner at The Stables- Deer Park Farm, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for your review on trip adviser, we appreciate our guests comments and they make all the hard work all worthwhile . We very much welcome you to stay with us again when your next in the area. Many thanks again. Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just back from a two night stay at the Stables, Deer Park Farm. Self check in was easy, and the stables themselves were finished to a high standard and decorated with taste. A welcoming breakfast hamper was in the room, along with a few small extras to buy if we wanted them such as crisps, wine, chocolate etc. It was nice to see a fresh pint of milk in the fridge too, not just the pre-packed stuff. The room was cosy and warm, with nice bedding, and a lovely warm shower room too. The small wardrobe had limited hanging space, but it did house an iron, an ironing board and a hairdryer. There was simply everything you needed for a short stay. It's about 2 miles from Knowle village, where there are nice little shops and a couple of pubs. The Red Lion was particularly nice for a reasonably priced meal and it was delicious. The Drum and Monkey at Dorridge was also very nice and their food was lovely too. Beware if you order taxis though, they don't know the area so make sure you can direct them home! All in all it's a credit to Heather and Tony and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The chalets were well equipped and very peaceful. Choice of good eating places within a couple of miles. Considering its close proximity to the NEC it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a 3 night stay at The Stables, Deer Park Farm. The perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of London! Beautiful surroundings and the rooms were very modern and tasteful. The breakfast hampers were full of fresh produce to enjoy each morning. Over all, a splendid break.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly_lou_dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
835 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Property: The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing