We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of both worlds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked a 2 night stay for a family wedding in Birmingham and this was perfect - beautiful rural setting, within 30 minutes of the city centre. Liked the self check-in (no worrying about door keys) and the chalet was beautifully decorated and fitted with everything we needed. Standard double was quite small - couldn't have spent too much time in there - but they still managed to fit in a breakfast bar, microwave, fridge and wardrobe. Bit tricky having to wash up food and drink utensils in the tiny vanity sink in the bathroom and had to store a few things under the bed as space was a bit tight, but I'm someone who always packs far too much! Plenty of good places to eat and drink nearby, if you don't want to self-cater. All the chalets were booked but it was very quiet and peaceful. Would like to go back in the warmer weather, to make the most of the lovely surroundings!

Room Tip: Book the biggest chalet you can, to get a bit more living space, especially if you're staying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb0rahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    34
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
140
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here on a short visit to Solihull and thought it was a gem of place. Very well done. Everything you need and so different from a hotel room. Loved our stay and would highly recommend it. Ate at the Ellora Curry Centre which was also amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here with my husband for three nights. Wonderful location in the beautiful countryside of Knowle. Breakfast was perfect. The room was well decorated, clean and modern, with everything you could need, Friendly people. You will have to like animals has they have three wonderful, friendly large dogs, and it is a working stables with horses. Will definately go again the only drawback is that you do need to have some transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed for the one night, the accommodation was immaculate, well decorated and clean, the kitchen area was great for sort stay, the breakfast hamper was great, will be going again some point in future, great friendly owners.
GREAT STAY
would also recommend The Black Boy if your eating out, great food and prices and minutes away from your stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed for four nights while working locally - as a single female traveller it felt very safe due to electric gates. Self check in very easy. The accommodation was immaculate, well decorated and cleaned daily. The kitchenette was ideal for a microwaved meal in the evening as I had work to do. The breakfast hamper was perfect including porridge to microwave, bread, fresh milk and butter. Hope to return for a recreational break next time and a chance to walk along the canal to the pub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great place to stay if you love the country side, Rooms are Lovely and clean and beautifully presented, we have never been to the area before and where pleasantly surprised how lovely the area is. We would love to visit again and would not hesitate in booking the stables as they are great value for money and far better than any big hotel chain .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank party881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmag
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for one night & what a place, fantastic location, perfect room, breakfast basket was great; milk, fruit & snacks in room.

There isn't anything to complain about here, only positives; bed very comfy, shower was immaculate, bath very modern with all new fittings; everything had been thought off.


P.S. The location is amazing, the dog is gorgeous & friendly, the horses are lovely

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Property: The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing