We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lovely rooms, very modern with all the amenities you would expect. We stayed as attended a wedding nearby but a booklet in the room provided details of all the local places to visit or to eat and drink at. Nice breakfast left in the room that you could make at your leisure. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmamarian1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Always looking for places to stay when we visit family in Solihull. Saw this as an Amazon deal, a bit different, I thought, so I booked it. Great decision :-). Good, clean, warm and comfortable accommodation in a lovely setting. Breakfast is simple but satisfying, if you want more there is a small microwave. Nice not to have to get up for a full English. Friendly and helpful staff and 3 beautiful, friendly Rotties, but be careful they obviously love muddy water. Weather not really good enough to explore but it would be beautiful in the summer. Our only problem were the 'ramps' on the drive, take them slowly! Would definitely stay again .

Room Tip: Only saw ours but I am sure they were all the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresypeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here with work on 20th Nov. I normally stay in hotels but gave this place a try. It was excellent. I arrived at night and the place was lit up with with lights across the roof and down the drive. The owner has put a lot of thought and care into this place and it shows. The little wooden deers sitting outside the chalets are a nice touch. Self checking was great no hassle. The rooms are fantastic. I loved the breakfast hamper - its a great idea and beats going for breakfast in a hotel resturant. The bed was excellent, large comfortable and with desent sheets and blankets. If your staying in the area give this place a try. I loved it and will certainly use it again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

When we arrived in the evening the room was prepared with heating and lamps on making a very welcoming and cosy feel.
chalets are spotlessy clean,well equipped and with lovely decor.
I just wished i had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed for business for 2. Nights it was perfect. The chalet was clean, warm, and welcoming. I would most definitely recommend this accommodation, I will be taking my husband for a romantic weekend there perfect place to chill. Try the black boy pub food was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a wonderful B&B. My room was really clean and very comfortable and it had everything I needed for my four night stay. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast hamper was overflowing with a variety of cereals, croissants, fruit, bread, milk, teas and coffees etc. We went to a couple of local pubs that The Stables recommended and the Punch Bowl and the Boot Inn were superb, with excellent food. I can highly recommend this B&B and it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was exactly what we both wanted, a break away from it all.
Lovely setting and loved all the animals and surroundings. (The big dogs were particular favourites although some people might find them scary... which they are not in any way)
Fabulous shower with plenty hot water.
The breakfast hamper (refreshed every day) was very good.
Liked the touch of the discount vouchers for local pubs and the information on where to eat.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheekymonkey1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
353 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
861 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 28 in Solihull
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing