We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Forest Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
255
38
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
38
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperfriendly dogsfresh milkbreakfast barself cateringchalet numberrural locationa lovely place to staylovely surroundingsthank you for a lovelyconverted stable blockmini kitchencheck in was easystayed for nightsstratford upon avonexcellent staycomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lovely rooms, very modern with all the amenities you would expect. We stayed as attended a wedding nearby but a booklet in the room provided details of all the local places to visit or to eat and drink at. Nice breakfast left in the room that you could make at your leisure. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmamarian1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Always looking for places to stay when we visit family in Solihull. Saw this as an Amazon deal, a bit different, I thought, so I booked it. Great decision :-). Good, clean, warm and comfortable accommodation in a lovely setting. Breakfast is simple but satisfying, if you want more there is a small microwave. Nice not to have to get up for a full English. Friendly and helpful staff and 3 beautiful, friendly Rotties, but be careful they obviously love muddy water. Weather not really good enough to explore but it would be beautiful in the summer. Our only problem were the 'ramps' on the drive, take them slowly! Would definitely stay again .

Room Tip: Only saw ours but I am sure they were all the same quality.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresypeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here with work on 20th Nov. I normally stay in hotels but gave this place a try. It was excellent. I arrived at night and the place was lit up with with lights across the roof and down the drive. The owner has put a lot of thought and care into this place and it shows. The little wooden deers sitting outside the chalets are a nice touch. Self checking was great no hassle. The rooms are fantastic. I loved the breakfast hamper - its a great idea and beats going for breakfast in a hotel resturant. The bed was excellent, large comfortable and with desent sheets and blankets. If your staying in the area give this place a try. I loved it and will certainly use it again when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

When we arrived in the evening the room was prepared with heating and lamps on making a very welcoming and cosy feel.
chalets are spotlessy clean,well equipped and with lovely decor.
I just wished i had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed for business for 2. Nights it was perfect. The chalet was clean, warm, and welcoming. I would most definitely recommend this accommodation, I will be taking my husband for a romantic weekend there perfect place to chill. Try the black boy pub food was amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews