We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the stables. The chalet was immaculate and had everything we needed and more!
The grounds are beautiful and the owners very friendly. We've already booked our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armstrong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for The Stables- Deer Park Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely, clean and comfortable chalet accommodation about 15 mins from NEC. Warmly greeted by the owner and room just as described. Breakfast hamper very comprehensive and extra treats like wine and snacks can be purchased. Bed nice and comfy and shower warm and powerful. Perfect place to stay for our visit to watch the Eagles!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sevsalop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the nicest places I've stayed with or without kids. Personal service from the owners, nice extras such as fresh milk in the fridge, eggs collected on the day as well as fresh coffee. At night the place is gently lit by fairy lights.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ceesrwinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a lovely break here with hubby. Stayed in chalet 2 which is larger than the others. Bed was a bit too firm for hubby. Could to with a bit more drawer and hanging space for people staying more than a couple on nights. The picnic table at the rear has seen better days and the trench next to it an eyesore. Nicely supplied kitchenette with breakfast bar with breakfast basket of cereals, orange juice and bread for toasting. This was kept topped up each day. There was also plenty of assorted teabags and coffee. Fresh milk was also kept topped up. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A year goes by and still love the tranquility and peace of this place. heather the owner is lovely very approachable. The room we had this time was a little smaller than the one i had last year due to that already being taken up, however this room was lovely comfortable warm. The bed was very comforatable. the showers worked fine. The amenities in the kitchen area were absolutely ideal for doing a littl of you own thing. the food and drink that was left for breakfast was amazing, lots different cereals, breads, fruit jams butter, water tea coffee, biscuits pastries, eggs you creatinly wont go hungry. There is also a basket of optional goodies for you to purchase along with wine if you wanted to and the prices were fine. I honestly love this place and if you are going to any event at the NEC its perfect. Thank You Healther for yet another wonderful stay From Diane & Co :) see you next year about same time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di&Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The chalet that we stayed in was superbly fitted & decorated, and in excellent condition.

The manager Heather was extremely helpful in various ways, (for example, texting us about local attractions), and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed for a one night break last week and it was perfect. The Stables are very well thought out, spotlessly clean and comfortable with everything to hand that you need for a relaxing break away. So quiet and peaceful and excellent value...will definately stay again, hopefully for longer next time and will highly recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: I think it was well worth the tiny bit extra to have a luxury chalet as it had a fridge.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
856 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
349 reviews
5.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
358 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing