We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, can't fault the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Knowle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent, can't fault the place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed for one night. Heather the owner greeted us with farms three dogs, Dodge, Lady & Tara, loved them they made our stay more enjoyable. Heather kindly showed us around the chalet. We found the chalet to be spotlessly clean. Lovely decor and excellent facilities. It had everything you needed. The breakfast hamper was a nice touch. The separate kitchenette was a real bonus. There was free Wifi in the chalets. Mini-bar and snack basket were nice extra touches and prices very reasonable. The views were lovely and nice to see the horses grazing behind our chalet. We will definitely be making a return visit. We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in chalet 2, at the moment this is the largest chalet. Look forward to seeing the new chalets when they are completed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkie4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A, Owner at The Stables- Deer Park Farm, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Looking forward to having you stay again soon. Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    36
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
145
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night the rooms look exactly like the pictures.
The self check in was really easy we arrived an hour early and it wasn't a problem.
The breakfast hamper was more than adequate and the room also contained a handy basket of snacks which we consumed !
The room has a comprehensive guide to the local area along with directions to local attractions.
The quality of sleep could have been better as there was a security light shining in the room how ever on closer inspection in the morning we found a blackout blind they really had thought of everything.
All in all a excellent base to explore the surrounding area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulfiona1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather A, Owner at The Stables- Deer Park Farm, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hi so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at The Stables. I like your title of the review ! it makes everyone look and read it !! thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are two physiotherapists who were attending a 4 day conference/study in Solihull nad stayed at the fantastic place. I am afraid to tell too many folk in case we cant get in again!! It was just great in every way, fabulous to come home after a long day to the fields and quiet surrounding. The luxury cabin is definitely worth the extra, as the standard is very small indeed, especially if you wan to eat in. We sat out on the front of the cabins in the evenings with a drink and it was very tranquil. The owners were just great, nothing too much trouble. We shall definitely be back. One problem, you may need a satnav to get there.. it is off the beaten track! Wonderful walks from there along the canal tow path too.

Room Tip: luxury cabin best as standard is small for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marimbaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the stables. The chalet was immaculate and had everything we needed and more!
The grounds are beautiful and the owners very friendly. We've already booked our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armstrong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Durham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely, clean and comfortable chalet accommodation about 15 mins from NEC. Warmly greeted by the owner and room just as described. Breakfast hamper very comprehensive and extra treats like wine and snacks can be purchased. Bed nice and comfy and shower warm and powerful. Perfect place to stay for our visit to watch the Eagles!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sevsalop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the nicest places I've stayed with or without kids. Personal service from the owners, nice extras such as fresh milk in the fridge, eggs collected on the day as well as fresh coffee. At night the place is gently lit by fairy lights.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ceesrwinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a lovely break here with hubby. Stayed in chalet 2 which is larger than the others. Bed was a bit too firm for hubby. Could to with a bit more drawer and hanging space for people staying more than a couple on nights. The picnic table at the rear has seen better days and the trench next to it an eyesore. Nicely supplied kitchenette with breakfast bar with breakfast basket of cereals, orange juice and bread for toasting. This was kept topped up each day. There was also plenty of assorted teabags and coffee. Fresh milk was also kept topped up. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
837 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
326 reviews
5.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Greswolde Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Knowle
346 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
641 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables- Deer Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables- Deer Park Farm

Property: The Stables- Deer Park Farm
Address: Deer Park Farm Bakers Lane | Bakers Lane, Knowle, Solihull B93 8PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Knowle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stables- Deer Park Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stables Deer Park Farm luxury B&B in Solihull,West Midlands just 10 -15 minutes from the NEC Bham. Top quality luxury converted stables ranging from a single chalet with en-suite, luxury doubles with en suite and kitchenette to lodge chalets with super king size bed and open plan lounge kitchenette. All the chalets benefit from FREE WI-FI , FREE PARKING,top quality hotel bedding,hairdryer,iron & board,contemporary interiors, tea and coffee making facilities, toasters,kettles,microwave oven and fridge with a complimentary Breakfast Hamper provided in all the chalets fresh daily.You have your own "self check In door code" so you may come and go as you please, your own car parking space for two cars per chalet.The chalets nestle in the courtyard away from the farmhouse for maximum privacy within our 60 acre deer farm and horse livery. Situated just 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and NEC and only 25 mins from Stratford Upon Avon Makes The Stables your ideal choice whether your stay is for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stables- Deer Park Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables- Deer Park Farm Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing