We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable meal!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greswolde Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knowle
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Booked a table at the Greswolde Arms for my birthday for a party of 11 including 5 children of ages ranging from 7 weeks to 14 years. The food was really good and tasty and was plenty of it! We had the 2 course and 3 course deals for £10.95 or £12.95 and thought it was really good value. Staff were lovely and really helpful and very nice to the children. On the downside the food wasn't fast coming out but was okay as it least you know then it's being cooked properly and not just being warmed up in a microwave! Restaurant was pleasant and nicely decorated. Lovely night and will definitely go again...

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank retalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear retalb,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. Your feedback regarding the service time during your meal has been shared with our management team.

Regards
Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    117
    74
    26
    30
See reviews for
69
92
19
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanmer Ontariio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We drove out of Birmingham to Knowle and found the Greswolde Arms Hotel. The hotel is a clean well kept restaurant and has parking at the rear, which you pay for, but is refunded after your meal. I had the steak pie with potatoes and vegetables and found the quality was great and the quantity more than I needed, but when it's that good, it's hard to resist. Our servers were very good and personable. The cost for four people with a drink and a pudding was about sixty five pounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

It was a real shame but because of my experience on checking-in when the reception staff insisted I hadn't paid for my room and demanded a swipe of my credit card even though I had all my paper-work to prove that the room had been pre-paid I have to rate the hotel average!

Even after phoning (myself) our corporate travel partners who confirmed I was right and phoned the hotel to explain and sent over all the documentation, the staff still insisted that they hadn't got the right information. It took up my time when I could have been relaxing and was a tad embarrassing on check-in and not once did the staff say don't worry we will sort it out and get back to you.

However, the restaurant staff were lovely, the food was good and the rooms were a good size and very comfortable. You could just do with investing a bit of training in customer care for the hotel side.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandsand204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear sunandsand204,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review, we are sorry to hear of the issues received whilst checking in, we have passed you feedback to our management team so they are able to discuss this with the receiption team to help improve future service.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great place to stay if your going to the NEC, easy to find I had the suite at the top of the stairs which was lovely and big, very warm. tea & coffee in the room along with all the usual soaps etc int bathroom and iron in the room. Breakfast was usual fare but lacked a bit of taste and as it was extra felt this lost the 5th star for them. Nice clean and tidy, big bar area and restaurant.

The mystery, my bedroom door was opened at about 2.15 in the morning, Lucky I was laying in bed watching television before going to sleep, no one came in just opened the door and walked back down the stairs. As this is the only room at the top of the stairs and you need the electronic key to open the door it was deliberate, when I asked at reception about it in the morning blank faces and no response .

Room Tip: pay extra for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Collo68,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our suite, the comments regarding your breakfast experience have been passed to our mangement team so they are able to improve future services.

Regards
Good Night Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Greswold Arms Knowle staying for two nights ,the staff were brill and very helpful ,we ate in the bar, the food was very very good and good value ,we had planed to eat out but when we saw the food being taken to other tables we changed our minds and glad we did ,Our room was large with a king size bed very good shower with plenty of hot water ,cant fault the place, never stayed in a Pub Hotel befor ,but will stay here again as its within easy reach of many attractions ,

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Trevor s,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

My partner booked a esuite at this hotel as a treat / weekend away. On arrival parked up in hotel car park and noticed a Pay and display but no need to panic as once you check in they give you a slip to put in your car.

Hotel was quiet and we were the only people checking in on this day.

Although the suite was a long way from reception (Up and down stairs) it was very spacious, clean and well presented. That said the furniture is a bit dated as was the carpet and bathroom.

We did have a problem with the TV in the lounge, which for some strange reason kept turning itself of after 5 minutes,. but a call down to reception and within 30 mins problem solved with a new tv being brought ot the suite

We did not eat at the hotel, but the menu looked very resonable with a good variety of food.

Would stay again if we could get a good deal/

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glynishamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Morseymoomoo,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby. Great value. Efficient checking in and out service. Clean, modern room with everything in order. Comfortable night. Good breakfast with plenty of choice and full English. Can't fault this hotel at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyHorse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear CrazyHorse12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and have passed your praise to our management team.

Regards
Good Night Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowle
1.8 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
2.6 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greswolde Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greswolde Arms Hotel

Property: Greswolde Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Knowle, Solihull B93 0LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Knowle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knowle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Greswolde Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greswolde is a stylish, and sophisticated hotel set in the quaint village of Knowle. The Greswolde takes its name from Henry Greswolde Lewis, once joint Lord of The Manor of Knowle. The hotel was once a coaching inn and was enlarged during Georgian times. Our restaurant serves our Chef and Brewer menu which is designed to tempt all taste buds. Our open plan bar and restaurant area is the perfect place to unwind and relax whilst enjoying a beverage from our extensive wine menu. Our rooms offer everything you'd expect, plus extra creature comforts such as a TV that plays CDs and DVDs. We also have a sauna and gym. We can cater for your wedding and look after your needs for meetings and conferences, whether it's an event for 2 or 150 people. We have excellent links to the motorway which is ideal for visitors that will be using the NEC, NIA or ICC in Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greswolde Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greswolde Hotel Solihull
The Greswolde Hotel Brasserie
Greswolde Arms Hotel Knowle, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing