We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hunters Rest Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Carpenters Arms(Stanton Wick)
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel(Midsomer Norton)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Babington House(Babington)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
108
34
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
34
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfour poster bedseparate sitting roomspecials boardbalcony doorgood selection of real alessurrounded by beautiful countrysiderolling hillspriston millan extensive menuminute drivefamily weddinggreat roomstandard roomlong weekendhuge bathroomvery nice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We don't live far from the hunters rest but we always stay the night when we visit. The food is always lovely and the staff friendly. We visit two or three times a year and never get bored of it! Can't wait for our next visit and can't recommend it enough!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JessandBen02062006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We sheltered here for a couple of nights whilst a wrecking ball of a storm made a mess of Britain and parts of Europe – the owner even took down his swinging Inn sign so it wouldn’t disappear in the wind. Unfortunately all the patrons of the pub also stayed bunkered down at home so it was very quiet which affected the atmosphere - the hotel has a large casual restaurant area so it was very noticeable. Our room was not overlarge but quite adequate with a reasonable bathroom and a big balcony looking out over the fields. Food was pub fare rather than restaurant level and breakfast had the personal touch of being served by the owner. The hotel is not too long a drive from Bath which provided a good day’s outing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AgingSlowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here for one night recently on a business trip and was extremely impressed.
Superb room,great food,fine selection of ales and an excellent breakfast.
Unbeatable value and cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hunters Rest is a little out of the way, but it is worth the visit. I was having some work nearby and this was the nearest B&B/Pub, so it was logical for me to stay here, otherwise you might think it a little out of the way.
The room was lovely, clean and well presented. Lovely views over the countryside.
The best bit was the food in the pub! The evening meal was only surpassed by the quality of the breakfast.
Excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebrigden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Although a bit off the beaten track (something of a virtue these days!) it was very handy for a family wedding at Priston Mill. We received a great welcome when we arrived and had a very good pub dinner. Breakfast was excellent served by the friendly and helpful landlord. My wife and I stayed in Room 4 which is essentially a suite laid out like a little flat.. The rest of our family were also very pleased with their rooms. The damp weather meant we couldn't use the balcony but we enjoyed the lovely views and all the rooms are provided with binoculars. We would certainly return if we are in the area.

Room Tip: I would certainly recommend Room 4 which comes with a 4 poster bed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boonandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews