We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Great location near the beaches, bars and restaurants in Stobrec.

Not 2 far from Split. Everything was new when we visited it.
If you plan to go to Split, you can use bus No. 25 or number 60 (bus stop for 600 is 500m away and you need to cross a highway)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Danijela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Stayed here last week for 7 nights. Brand new (hence the lack of reviews) but could not be faulted. As we checked in after dark it was hard to grasp the views and location but upon sunrise the next day both of these became spectacular. Huge balcony with an unspoiled view of the ocean really did make this place worth every penny. The rooms are linked to a hostel, which had closed for the season, so I think there may be a shared kitchen area during on-season. Please be aware, they are just rooms - lovely rooms, but just rooms nonetheless. There is no cutlery, no kettle or anything that allows you to cook or eat. This wasn't a problem for us as there is a supermarket underneath the complex and numerous restaurants within 5 mins walking distance but I would not advise coming here if you are expecting the usual self-catering set up.
Stobrec itself is very small. A good number of cafe bars and restaurants that I imagine are very busy in the summer months but we had a nightmare finding anywhere that did breakfast until the penultimate day of our holiday. Whether this is different in the busier months I'm not sure but if you visit out of season then be prepared to struggle to find anywhere serving food before midday.
We walked into Split a couple of times - takes about 90 mins at a good pace although most of this is walking up the side of the motorway so not particularly scenic. However there are good bus links and you should take the number 25 which runs every couple of hours and only takes about 15 minutes. Costs about £1.50 each way.
Split itself is beautiful - highly recommended. Densely populated with tiny bars and restaurants on the harbour and within the walls of the old palace.
Would definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigpoppashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We hesitated to book this room, with only 1 review before ours. We are very happy that we stayed here. We were so happy with it, that we stayed an extra night. We came here to visit Split and we stayed outside of the city. The city of Spilt is AWESOME, but very crowded. This little quaint city is perfect. It is only about 10 minutes away from Old Town. The hotel is very simple. As the name suggests...it is 7 luxury rooms...only. It served our purpose of staying a couple of nights. All the rooms have a beautiful balcony and view. See pic attached. Our room was very modern, very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Brand new nice rooms, air conditioner, shower excellent. The staff are hard working and serious. Short way to several beaches with fantastic water. Noumerus fine and cosy restaurants in walking distanse from the hotel.
I'll be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Stig-Arild S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews