We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ark Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ark Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Certificate of Excellence
Lupburg, Germany
1 review
“Phenomenal Apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our recent weeklong stay at the Ark Apartments was amazing. Our apartment had a very nice sea view and was a very short walk from the beach. Everything was just as advertised: the apartment was very clean, new, and had plenty of space for a family of four. The location in Stobrec was excellent; it was very quiet, and there were restaurants, a small bakery, and all amenities available within a very short walk. Additionally, parking was available and secluded. Mladen and his family were extraordinarily polite and helpful. I strongly recommend Ark Apartments to anyone travelling to the Stobrec/Split area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent a week at Villa Ark apartments and found them to be exactly as described on the Holiday Lettings website: modern, clean and of very high quality. The villa overlooks the sea and our apartment had a fabulous sea view. There are some (steep) steps down to the sea from the villa but there are also many other places nearby to swim and relax in the sun and it never feels too crowded or busy. It's a short walk into the village of Stobrec, which has all amenities and provides a contrast to the bustle of Split; however, when we wanted to get into the city it was no problem - there is a regular bus from the village or from the main coast road. Mladen and his family were the perfect hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble and we would happily recommend Villa Ark without reservation to anyone looking for high quality self-catering accommodation in this beautiful part of Croatia.
Edward S.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent our holidays in Villa Ark apartments and the only thing I can say is that we will be back. Why? Because of everything - position (the house is placed just above the sea, surrounded by trees), everything is brand new and clean, apartments are very spatious and modern, sea view from the balcony and terrace is absolutely spectacular, but most of the all - Mladen, the most polite and helpfull host we have ever met. Our recommendations for this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deva, Hunedoara, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Everything is superlative! New, beautiful, comfortable and by the Seaside ! The place is exactly like in the website description. We spent a wonderful and relaxing time with the family for a week. Hosts are wonderful people, socialize and helpful! Gladly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longyearbyen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our stay at the newly opened Ark Apartments have been beyond all expectations, The property and apartments are of high quality and nicely fitted out. Most apartments have beautiful sea view and very nice balconies/terraces. The sea and beach are only a few stair-steps away. A shared, large terrace on the top of the building gives 360 degrees view of Dalmatia - mountains as well as sea. The building is sheltered, which gives absolute peace and quiet. Within short walks you can find a very good pizzeria, a well-known fish-restaurant and a terrace bar. The center of Stobrec, a small charming village 400 meters away, offers several place to eat, grocery stores, pharmacy, bakeries, tennis court, golf court - and a lively beach by a large camp site. Split center is 6 km away, easily reached by bus or taxi, water sport activities 3 km away in the other direction. A car is convenient but not necessary. We where a family of four, managing without a car. In addition to the above, what we first and foremost will remember Ark Apartments for, is the extreme friendliness and service from the owners, Mladen and his family. For interested guests he will help organize all kinds of activities included boat trips, guided tours in all directions, rafting, diving, car-rentals, etc. etc. There is never a no if you ask Mladen or the rest of his family for assistance. We were very glad we found this pearl by the sea and know where we will be staying if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Level 1 and 2 have balconies and sea view, level 0 have large terraces and sun beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frigg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stobrec
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
3.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
4.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#17 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ark Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ark Apartments

Property: Ark Apartments
Address: Ivankova 11b, Stobrec, Split 21311, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split > Stobrec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isolated and secluded by the sea, Villa Ark offer an intimate ambiance and a sense of privacy in complete harmony with its setting by the sea. Waking up with a soothing sound of the waves, dinner with loved ones with stunning panoramic view of the sea and nearby islands and direct access to the beach and pool through the pine and olive trees will make your enjoyment complete.Thoughtfully designed and comfortable apartments, the maximum attention and unreserved commitment to every guest is our approach to make your stay with us exceptional. about destination: On the peninsula east of Split, only 5km from the Palace, in the delta of the river at the site of the ancient Zrnovnica is located Stobrec, once a small fishing village, today the administrative part of Split. Surrounded by the islands of Brac, Hvar and mountain Mosor offers ample opportunities for a pleasant holiday. Widely known Stobrec sandy beach in the center of the village equally attracts families with children as well as romance.Traditionally rich and varied gastronomic offer authentic Mediterranean cuisine. In the center of the small green market it is possible to obtain the local fruit and vegetables as well as the daily catch of fish. Stobrec leisurely walk along the sea promenade you come to camp and sports fields. They are especially great opportunities for sport and recreation of the long stroll to the tennis courts, golf, soccer, basketball, handball, bowling. Split, a 1700 year-old city by the sea where the Roman Emperor Diocletian built his spectacular Palace - today a UNESCO World Heritage site that offers you world-class meeting and convention facilities and the unparalleled opportunity for delegates to experience the richness, beauty, history and culture of our fabled Adriatic coast. additional directions to getting here: In less than three hours, you can fly directly to Split from all major European capitals. Our modern multi-modal transportation system connecting bus, ferry, train and airport ensures that your can arrive with the least amount of stress. Villa Ark can be reached highway passing south of Zagreb with 4 national parks and close to the target Trogir and Split. If however you are traveling by air transport before landing at the airport Resnik (25 km), you can expect a magnificent and unforgettable view of Trogir, Split and the central islands. To Ark you can come by taxi, bus or our shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ark Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing