We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ark Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ark Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well what can i say about Villa Ark and the amazing Mladen? Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. We had a group of 8 arrive 2 days before a group of 4. Mladen arranged to pick the group of 8 up from Zadar airport and transfer to the Villa Ark. Mladen also came to get the group of 4 from Split airport two days later. The accommodation was first class, modern and couldn't ask for anything more. The view was amazing from our balcony!! The little stone beach area at the bottom of the hill outside the back of the villa was a great little added pleasure! Stobrec has some great little restaurants with freshly made food from fresh ingredients. There is a beach also and takes just 5mins walk from the villa. Travelling into Split takes about 10mins by taxi and depending on time of day, a little longer by bus. Split is fantastic and recommend walking along the Riva for some al fresco dining. Our time was spent at UMF for most of the week. Phenomenal!! Can't recommend this highly enough. Do it, you won't regret it!! Mladen we love you and could be back to torture you again next year!! :P

Room Tip: One with a balcony!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJJacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hanoi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 11 people traveled to Split. The apartments all have ocean views. They were clean and new. It takes 10 mins to walk down to the public beach or you have a beach right under. The best host ever! He would drive us to town if he has time and always give good tips! Must stay here!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ennabui0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited Split and stayed with Ark Apartments as a group of 11 for our grad trip, and we are very thankful and grateful for this great accommodation and our amazing hosts. The rooms were well-equipped, clean, comfy and with air-con!!! Our hosts brought us around sightseeing and organized boat trips for us to visit different islands :D Thanks for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smogi_dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here as a group of 11 in four apartments. The apartments were very nice and clean. All essential equipment were provided by the host. Upon our arrival, our hosts provided us useful information of the area and also invited us for some champagnes and snacks!!! There was a supermarket and beach in walking distance and Split town centre is around 15 mins drive from the accommodation. There is also a 'private' beach behind the house that can be reached from the back garden of the apartment. View of this place was truly amazing!
Our hosts were super nice, friendly and helpful. They invested their own time planning trips for us and bringing us around to amazing sights that are only known by locals.
This stay was one of the best experiences I've every had, and I would totally go back if I visit Split again :D

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 223isabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We found the Villa Ark Apartments in desperation when most of the hotels in Split were either full or hideously expensive for the dates of our stay. I scoured Trip Advisor and VRBO and decided to give Villa Ark a try based on the reviews. What a great choice!!!!!! This one of the best stays we've had....ever...and I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone staying in the Split area.

Located in the picturesque and quaint community of Stobrec, an easy 10-minute drive from the old city center of Split, this villa of apartments sits on a hill above town and offers an absolutely stunning panoramic view out over the Adriatic. The only sounds we heard were the lap of the waves on the beach below, birds and the whisper of wind through the pine trees.

Our 2nd-floor apartment seemed brand new and was spotless and just beautiful---spacious, contemporary and with everything needed for a comfortable stay, from a flat-screen TV to a well-equipped kitchen, balcony overlooking the trees and the water, spacious living area, comfortable beds and A/C.

The owner, Mladen, is the ultimate host--charming, thoughtful and so helpful in making our stay just what we wanted. If you don't want to drive into Split and try to park, he will gladly drive you in himself and pick you up when you are ready to go back for a price less than a local taxi. He gave us great restaurant suggestions and even came to my husband's photo show opening.

The beach is down a steep path, but worth the climb back up! Very clean, beautiful and relaxing. Mladen offers you beach towels, pads for laying on the pebbly beach and other swim gear.

In summary, this was the best choice we could have made and although we like to try new places, we are determined to return to Split and the Villa Ark Apartments.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have the best views because you are above the tree line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We opted for the smallest sea view balcony apartment in the block, there was only 2 of us and there was plenty of room for us in it and waking up to the sound of the sea each morning was sheer bliss. The room was so clean when we arrived they obviously take pride in Ark. The kitchen was so well stocked and ANYTHING else you needed was just a request away.
The little beach down below was great for a morning swim and they had snorkels, beach mats, etc. available for guest to borrow (nice touch). On the roof there is a terrace for sun worshippers that will eventually have a restaurant for the guests. I was disappointed this wasn't finished yet because the standard in rest of apartments is so good I bet the food will be great once opened. Ah well maybe next time :-)
Mladen was a true host in every sense of the word, though clearly busy at a drop of a hat he would be at the door offering any advice needed and always made the effort to check that everything had went well. Real nice guy to boot.
Honestly can say that there wasn't anything I can think of that could make our stay better. We like to travel to new destinations but honestly this time I think we may be back in the future.

VIVA ARK

Room Tip: Make sure to get a sea view balcony room...so worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here with my family of 7 in two very clean apartments, both with kitchenettes. The view is worth every penny and the "private" beach is beautiful. The town of Stobrec has many fine restaurants and the apartment is just a short drive to Split. Mladin was the best host I have had. He attended to every need and constantly asked if we had any requests. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyQ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stobrec
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
3.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
4.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#16 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ark Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ark Apartments

Property: Ark Apartments
Address: Ivankova 11b, Stobrec, Split 21311, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split > Stobrec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isolated and secluded by the sea, Villa Ark offer an intimate ambiance and a sense of privacy in complete harmony with its setting by the sea. Waking up with a soothing sound of the waves, dinner with loved ones with stunning panoramic view of the sea and nearby islands and direct access to the beach and pool through the pine and olive trees will make your enjoyment complete.Thoughtfully designed and comfortable apartments, the maximum attention and unreserved commitment to every guest is our approach to make your stay with us exceptional. about destination: On the peninsula east of Split, only 5km from the Palace, in the delta of the river at the site of the ancient Zrnovnica is located Stobrec, once a small fishing village, today the administrative part of Split. Surrounded by the islands of Brac, Hvar and mountain Mosor offers ample opportunities for a pleasant holiday. Widely known Stobrec sandy beach in the center of the village equally attracts families with children as well as romance.Traditionally rich and varied gastronomic offer authentic Mediterranean cuisine. In the center of the small green market it is possible to obtain the local fruit and vegetables as well as the daily catch of fish. Stobrec leisurely walk along the sea promenade you come to camp and sports fields. They are especially great opportunities for sport and recreation of the long stroll to the tennis courts, golf, soccer, basketball, handball, bowling. Split, a 1700 year-old city by the sea where the Roman Emperor Diocletian built his spectacular Palace - today a UNESCO World Heritage site that offers you world-class meeting and convention facilities and the unparalleled opportunity for delegates to experience the richness, beauty, history and culture of our fabled Adriatic coast. additional directions to getting here: In less than three hours, you can fly directly to Split from all major European capitals. Our modern multi-modal transportation system connecting bus, ferry, train and airport ensures that your can arrive with the least amount of stress. Villa Ark can be reached highway passing south of Zagreb with 4 national parks and close to the target Trogir and Split. If however you are traveling by air transport before landing at the airport Resnik (25 km), you can expect a magnificent and unforgettable view of Trogir, Split and the central islands. To Ark you can come by taxi, bus or our shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ark Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing