We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ark Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ark Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Certificate of Excellence
Mona Vale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at Ark Apartments for 2 weeks and was a great choice. We used the location to launch day trips and was very convenient. The apartment we chose was ground floor which had a large terrace for our 3 year old to play and swim in an inflatable pool. Mladen and his family were super helpful and knowledgeable. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaValeMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Location:perfect,close to the sea and beach,also near to Split,just few minutes with car,sea view and view on Brac island,parking and garden. Interior:new,modern,extremely clean and cosy for living,with all the things you will need in your stay.Hosts Milena,Mladen and their two daughters are very kind,generous and really nice people.It is really one of the nicest appartments we have ever stayed in our life for very very good price.Julia and Zeljka from Zagreb.10/10

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeljka j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We was two couples who rented two apartments at "Arc Apartments" in Stobrec in July-2014.
The trip went all over our expectations. Outstanding service from Mladen and his family which we have never seen before. Even in the middle of the night Mladen showed up with a big smile. With his big contact net he organized all our trips such as rafting, speedboat rental and cave excursion. We was there for ten days and Mladen organized all our trips, and also a number of restaurant visits.
The apartments is also something special. Very clean apartments with high standard and a amazing view towards Brac and Hvar.
We will be back as soon as we can.
No more Greece or Spain.
Arc Apartements is hereby recomended for all and everyone.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A FANTASTIC STAY, TO MLADEN AND HIS FAMILY.

BRGDS Kirsti, Anne-Marit, Ingvar and Steinar from Norway.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the sea at the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteinarBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

An amazing stay with mladen and his family all went above and beyond to make sure our stay was a great one! Everything we could possibly need was provided great value for money and close to everything! Perfect accommodation for Ultra just a short trip to the stadium! We couldn't have enjoyed this more THANK YOU MLADEN!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaF03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Mladen kindly arranged to pick us up from Zadar airport and bring us to the Ark apartments. When we arrived we were greeted with complimentary champagne and local delicacies.
The apartments were very clean and modern. There is a gorgeous, private beach with beach supplies on hand provided by Mladen. The local beach in Stobrec is only a 5 minute walk from the apartments. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in Stobrec.
Split is only a 10 minute taxi from the apartments.
Great value for money, and wasn't expensive as we had imagined it would be.
One of our party fell ill and Mladen was so helpful and kind. He brought us to the hospital free of charge and stayed with us to help with translations if needed.
We had such a fantastic time in villa ark. Thanks Mladen, we'll be back ;)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali13d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well what can i say about Villa Ark and the amazing Mladen? Absolutely outstanding from start to finish. We had a group of 8 arrive 2 days before a group of 4. Mladen arranged to pick the group of 8 up from Zadar airport and transfer to the Villa Ark. Mladen also came to get the group of 4 from Split airport two days later. The accommodation was first class, modern and couldn't ask for anything more. The view was amazing from our balcony!! The little stone beach area at the bottom of the hill outside the back of the villa was a great little added pleasure! Stobrec has some great little restaurants with freshly made food from fresh ingredients. There is a beach also and takes just 5mins walk from the villa. Travelling into Split takes about 10mins by taxi and depending on time of day, a little longer by bus. Split is fantastic and recommend walking along the Riva for some al fresco dining. Our time was spent at UMF for most of the week. Phenomenal!! Can't recommend this highly enough. Do it, you won't regret it!! Mladen we love you and could be back to torture you again next year!! :P

Room Tip: One with a balcony!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJJacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 11 people traveled to Split. The apartments all have ocean views. They were clean and new. It takes 10 mins to walk down to the public beach or you have a beach right under. The best host ever! He would drive us to town if he has time and always give good tips! Must stay here!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ennabui0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stobrec
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
4.1 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
4.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#20 of 57 in Split
202 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ark Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ark Apartments

Property: Ark Apartments
Address: Ivankova 11b, Stobrec, Split 21311, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split > Stobrec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stobrec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isolated and secluded by the sea, Villa Ark offer an intimate ambiance and a sense of privacy in complete harmony with its setting by the sea. Waking up with a soothing sound of the waves, dinner with loved ones with stunning panoramic view of the sea and nearby islands and direct access to the beach and pool through the pine and olive trees will make your enjoyment complete.Thoughtfully designed and comfortable apartments, the maximum attention and unreserved commitment to every guest is our approach to make your stay with us exceptional. about destination: On the peninsula east of Split, only 5km from the Palace, in the delta of the river at the site of the ancient Zrnovnica is located Stobrec, once a small fishing village, today the administrative part of Split. Surrounded by the islands of Brac, Hvar and mountain Mosor offers ample opportunities for a pleasant holiday. Widely known Stobrec sandy beach in the center of the village equally attracts families with children as well as romance.Traditionally rich and varied gastronomic offer authentic Mediterranean cuisine. In the center of the small green market it is possible to obtain the local fruit and vegetables as well as the daily catch of fish. Stobrec leisurely walk along the sea promenade you come to camp and sports fields. They are especially great opportunities for sport and recreation of the long stroll to the tennis courts, golf, soccer, basketball, handball, bowling. Split, a 1700 year-old city by the sea where the Roman Emperor Diocletian built his spectacular Palace - today a UNESCO World Heritage site that offers you world-class meeting and convention facilities and the unparalleled opportunity for delegates to experience the richness, beauty, history and culture of our fabled Adriatic coast. additional directions to getting here: In less than three hours, you can fly directly to Split from all major European capitals. Our modern multi-modal transportation system connecting bus, ferry, train and airport ensures that your can arrive with the least amount of stress. Villa Ark can be reached highway passing south of Zagreb with 4 national parks and close to the target Trogir and Split. If however you are traveling by air transport before landing at the airport Resnik (25 km), you can expect a magnificent and unforgettable view of Trogir, Split and the central islands. To Ark you can come by taxi, bus or our shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ark Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing