We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing and enjoyable place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Frances b
2 reviews
“A relaxing and enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Marija's apartment in October 2016.The apartment was clean, with the main facilities we needed, Marija and her family making us welcome and just upstairs if we needed them.There are local amenities,including shops,bars and restaurants a short walk away.We made use of our apartments balcony,looking out over some of the harbour and hills in the distance.Having access to the apartments Internet was handy to research places whilst we were out there.We felt Stobrec was a good base,a place we could relax in over the October season,but hiring a car to explore Split and other places inland/down the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREW...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and made to feel welcome”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Marija and her family made us feel so welcome and made our stay even more special! They could not have done more!
The apartment is well equipped, very comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the long balcony and terrace to eat and just relax.
The apartment is a short walk from Strobrec centre and its amenities. We especially enjoyed the local bakery, a stones throw from the apartment! Fresh bread & pastries from early morning to evening.
There are a number of good bars and restaurants within easy walking distances from the apartment, which Marija and family will recommend and direct you to.
The beach is a 10-15 minutes walk away around the bay, and is shared with a holiday park and was busy when we stayed. The sea is very close to the apartment but we preferred the beach.
The bus stop is a few minutes walk which travels to and from Split. The timetable did not seem to correspond to the arrival & departure times and seemed to leave every half an hour.
Strobec has a very good travellers information point with helpful staff to help you make the best of your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you alot for fell like home in our apartmant and country. Happines our guests is our happines too. I hope we will see you again.
Best regards,
Marija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela_J...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Wanted and Needed”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband was convalescing after a major operation, and so we needed a quiet, comfortable, undemanding week's break in the sun - our stay at this apartment was exactly what we needed. The owners Marija, Zoran and their daughter Gabrielle went out of their way to help and assist us when we needed it - for which we were very grateful. The apartment is on the second floor, between an aunt on the ground floor and the owners above, it is pristine, comfortable and well equipped. The road in front is one way, and the large veranda faces it, but very little traffic passes. We visited several local restaurants which are just minutes away, and the bus stop to Split (£1.50 one way) is just down a few steps. We used the camp site pebbly beach and hired their loungers a couple of days, and walked down some nearby steps to the sea another couple of days - swimming in the sea was glorious. We enjoyed our day in Split (we also went for a day to Hvar) but were pleased to return to the calm, peace and quiet of Stobrec.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A far less commercialised location by the sea
Liked least: Nothing - as we had very special circumstances, this apartment was ideal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Pam and Mike were the guests to wish for.
They left apartment neat and clean.
I was glad to meet them, and I hope that we will see each other again.
Anyone recommend this nice, friendly and quiet guests.
Marija.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we desired!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Following our sailing vacation, my wife and I, along with another couple, chose Stobrec as a destination to relax and serve as a base to explore the area around Split. The home was perfect. Great hosts and great location!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pumpkinfl...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, comfortable apartment with very friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are just back from a week at this excellent apartment. It was very comfortable and in the heart of a village with a traditional feel, but with good amenities- the apartment is tucked away in the old part of the village right near the sea and the old church, and round the corner from the bus to Split, several restaurants, small shops and tourist info office. There is another bus route 10 mins walk away if you want to go the other way to Omis- which has a beautiful river. There is a campsite along the beach, which has pedal boats, sports etc. The owners are a lovely family who were very helpful and informative. - We were lucky to be there on both independence day and the 3 day Saint Lovre festival- and their children made friends with our daughter which added to our Croatian experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the old village, alongside Croatian people
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrobin
Monthey, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was perfect for our holidays ! We were 5 friends traveling around Croatia. The people were lovely and very friendly. It’s nicely located, next to the sea. The water was very nice. And the village is charming and quiet. It was a great pleasure to stay here for 4 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment is a charming town”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious, modern and well-appointed in a quiet village just outside Split. The town is an unpretentious alternative to the big city with a lovely port.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing