We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Son Parc
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we have recently returned from a week at the Beach Club. The hotel needs updating a little, the room was basic said in brochure ceiling fan not sure if this meant the one high on the bedroom wall or in the lounge. The wiring in the lounge light was a little bit to be desired due to the fact it was showing the wire. Lovely views over the sea and beach. The apartment was cleaned and fresh towels and linen every 2 days. It was a little hilly for anybody with mobility problems.Just wish we could have met the cosmos rep when we visited as know one came to visit us to check if every thing was all right.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    181
    106
    44
    39
See reviews for
180
186
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

2nd trip to Menorca, last there 4 years ago where we stayed in Sol parc Apartments, enjoyed that trip but this time we thought we would try the beach club as overlooking the bay...Loved it here, we had fab view from our apartment and everything we needed to cater for our week away was there to cook with.. yes it is basic but we didn't pay a huge amount and what you got for that was wonderful.
Location is so quiet, few restaurants and bars further down in the town and in September it is lovely and quiet, we totally shut off from out hectic working lives in UK, from moment we landed.
Love Menorca and Son Parc is a great base to come back to at end of the day when you want a bit of peace and we got it here, i read 3 books whilst away :)
Staff at hotel were very nice, the shopkeeper on site lovely and also Beach Club restaurant staff were most welcoming and friendly; the spanish chicken was to die for and the ice-cream...yum yum
Looking to book for next September, we have decided to make this our chill out holiday and stay yearly...

Room Tip: ask for a sea view, the sunsets are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janette291167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
227 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We returned today after a 14 night holiday. This was our 5th visit to Son Parc and the 4th stay at Beach Club.. I feel so relaxed. Nothing has changed in the resort since we have been staying here, but the Beach Club is trying very hard to make it special. We stay during September so we don't really need the Air con, but it Is available. New flat screen TV's but with views like we had, who wants to watch TV? Plenty of cooking implements, although you have only 2 electric rings, but the microwave had a grill and convection oven.
The shop is very well stocked and reasonably priced, and if you cant get what you need, there is another situated in the Sol Parc Hotel, just 5 mins walk.
I will go back there again, in fact I never want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view overlooking beach, the sunsets are amazing and also there is always plenty to enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManDebKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Party of 3, me, husband and 3 year old son. Travelled to Menorca begining of September and stayed for 10 days.
Everything is unbelievably cheap... self catering apartment is huge for our needs, incredible view *** ALWAYS ASK FOR SEA VIEW *** furniture is tattered, bed linen and towels are smelly and there are more ants than usual BUT overall absolutely more than we thought we paid for.
Buffet restaurant with great choice of food, local produce is TASTY, there is a supermarket just by the reception with all daily essentials, including top quality very cheap wine and baby stuff. Staff very helpful; will have to pay a refundable deposit for TV, there is a charge for A/C which could be a problem if very hot, but there is a fan in the bedroom which we found more than enough. Cleaning is done every day with linen and towels replaced, but as I said although clean they smelled funny.
The resort Son Parc although benefits of a gorgeous beach, is quite isolated; only a couple hotels and some private villas; perfect for families in search of QUIET;
The beach is perfect for kids, water is bright blue and clean, sand is soft.
there is a short 10 min walk to a choice of restaurants, quite limited but enough for anyone's needs. There's a kids entertainment programe every evening at a nearby restaurant terrace.
MUST HIRE CAR to enjoy all the island has to offer. It's a real shame to stay just in Son Parc.
Would return to this island anytime.

Room Tip: Sea view, top floor. Baby cots are sturdy, not the travel plastic types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saphira16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As a family of three adults we returned to the Beach Club Son Parc approx 14 years after going there with our two children. Not alot has changed in and around this resort and this made our return trip all the more pleasant. Reception gave a friendly welcome and were very helpful throughout our stay. It no longer has the childrens club or entertainment- not that we needed it - so entertaining young children means that parents have to be prepared. There is entertainment provided at Sol Parc Hotal and although we didn't go, whenever we walked past it looked lively. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well appointed with all the bits and pieces you might need. They were cleaned on a regular basis and clean sheets and towels were provided. Make sure you budget for air conditioning, much needed in August! We had accomodation overlooking the sea on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast buffet was always well stocked with plenty of choice. The on site shop was well stocked and provided us with all we needed for lunch and snacks. We hired a car and my husband found driving quite easy as the roads around the island were only busy in and around the two cities - Mahon and Citadella. Quite reasonable rates and this means we saw alot of the island and tested many beaches - some quite remote! Although in all honesty, nothing really compares with the beach and swallow sea that the hotel overlooks. The pool is a little chilly but a welcome relief when its hot. Not crowded around the pool and with a separate childrens are. We would return in an instant and it was only by chance that I found the hotel whilst searching the net.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miniman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We just stayed one week there and it was great! Everyone is nice especially with children (we have 2 children of 6 and 3), the buffet was very good and varied every evenings and the beach of Son Saura is really beautifull! The pool was a little bit too cold for me but my children not, they have stayed for hours in it! I hope I will go back there once...
Marie M. , Lausanne, Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This resort is in an ideal location. Although a car is an advantage there is a bus service to the door and the island is so small you can easily cover it on the bus. The resort has excellent views, especially from the buffet room across Son Saura beach. The apartment was basic and a bit tired but spotless. It had a beautiful view across a small bay and along the coast. We had half board and the food was varied, plentiful and of a high standard. It was good to be able to watch your chosen items cooked fresh by the chef in the buffet room. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool was small and basic but we didn't spend much time there. We didn't go to the evening "entertainment" which seemed to be aimed at the German and Italian groups. We would go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony551723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Parc
1.5 mi away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,511 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
12.2 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,387 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,184 reviews
9.6 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Property: Beach Club
Address: Vial D'arenal, 07740 Son Parc, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Son Parc
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Son Parc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Beach Club Hotel Son Parc
Confortel Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing