We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amethyst Court Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Abbeycourt Motel(Lower Hutt)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel 22(Lower Hutt)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Court Motel(Lower Hutt)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champers Motor Inn(Lower Hutt)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dupont Executive Motels(Petone)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
43
26
7
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
26
7
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadbusy roadbusiness tripmotor lodgeroom was cleanconvenient locationmodern motelother placesshopping centrehostssupermarketsoapscomplexmotorwaycbdrailregion
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

excellent location, close to everything and the service from staff was amazing. The rooms are clean and tidy and the daily cleaning is done very well. No traffic noise even though its on a busy road. We stayed here for work and we will definitely be returning. I will also return for personal purpose. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Great kitchen facilities in the room we stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed for one night - room very well appointed and comfortable. Being a colder day I really appreciated that the heater had been turned on so the room was cosy. There was no traffic noise in the unit I was in, despite being on a very busy road. Great location with the proximity to the mall. Pleasant and professional gentleman in reception both on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great location, close to Porirua shops & Events Centre, only problem was crossing the road, it's really busy most of the time.

Good lighting for a motel, plenty of power points, good size room & modern, but bed is really hard. Managers did add an extra underlay when we mentioned it.

Not really set up for your own cooking as you have to wash any dishes in the bathroom sink.

Room Tip: Upstairs are good, nice & quiet, avoid the front rooms, road is really busy
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibreartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We wanted to spend a couple of days in and around Wellington on north island vacation. Chose this place because the hotels in wellington looked to be expensive, and driving into a biggish city is always a "pain". The motel is 2 minutes off the highway into Wellington, 5 minutes walk from the suburban train station, a 20 minute 9 NZD fare into the city, trains every 30 minutes. Very pleased with the choice. The motel is new, rooms excellent, v quiet, and there is a supermarket just across the road. Staff/ owners very helpful. There is a national art museum nearby - which we didn't get to. Train comes into central station, which is right by parliament buildings, and 10-15 minutes walk from the other main sites.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 717RobertT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thankyou for your great review and positive feedback which is always appreciated.

Glad you enjoyed you stay and also the sights and things to do in Wellington

Murray & Helen Mears

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Well we had i lovely stay. Enjoyed our time there. Best location close to north city n the trains.But when it was time to check out the owner she was so rude.There was few rubbish around but the room was not that bad only few were on the table n rest beside the rubbish bin by the table it was not like everywhere around the room.The owners done a room check. The husband did not say anything but when the wife she went in first thing she said was O.M.G what a pigs and look at the room.She was so rude about it and said we don't have much time cleaning the room so we don't like people leaving the room like this. She must if been lazy to clean the room or wanted the guest to do it for her.When we 1st checked in we found hair in the bath tub n dusty table lamp but we did not complain about it.We were getting late so we just checked out and the owner she returned our board back and so rudely said never ever come back to my motel. How rude was that from a owner she should be telling a guest who payed for three nights n telling them not to come back ever again to there motel. She should if said hope to see u guys again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank small511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
court02, Owner at Amethyst Court Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thankyou for your review - on booking these guests did not have a Credit Card so we asked them to pay on arrival and a bond which was paid.

They stayed 3 nights and every morning the cleaner was disgusted in the state of the room in the way it was left. They did not know what a rubbish bin was, they thought the floor was the rubbish bin.

When they checked out the room was inspected, their bond was returned because there was nothing broken or any damage done and we advised them that we would not accept another booking from them in the future buecause we take pride in our suites and did not like our suites being treated like the local rubbish tip.

Murray & Helen Mears

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews