We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel near Treviso airport and good links to Venice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel near Treviso airport and good links to Venice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked this hotel as a cheap base for a couple of nights but was really impressed and surprised by what we found.

The hotel is located about five minutes by taxi from Treviso airport and a short bus ride to Treviso station where you can get the train right into the centre of Venice for about 5 euro.

The hotel is an ultra modern building with contemporary rooms and public areas.

Upon arrival, the staff were friendly and courteous and were kind enough to speak fluent English as well as being excellent ambassadors for the area providing maps and other information when requested.

The rooms were very good with a massive super king size bed and spacious bathroom. Really impressive room size and very clean and modern. No views but that's not really a problem as it's not the kind of hotel where you spend much time in the room.

Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend the restaurant at the hotel on an evening - it's reasonably priced and the pasta dishes were amazing (well, if the Italians can't cook pasta well who can?)

The hotel is quite isolated but there's lots of parking and it's on a bus route if you're not driving.

It's worth spending a couple of hours exploring Treviso itself as it's a beautiful town and you can easily hop on the train to Venice afterwards which takes about 30 minutes.

Fantastic stay - will be back if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Richeep,
thank you for your review. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back during your next holidays!
Thank you again for taking the time to write here.
Sincerely,
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    267
    45
    11
    4
See reviews for
89
282
25
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful room. The comfiest bed and fabulous bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Would stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englishteacher6570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Englishteacher6570,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share with us your opinion.
We hope you will choose again our hotel for your next stay in Treviso.
Best regards.
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Only stayed one night. Had the best sleep in the most comfortable bed. The double bed is more like a king size bed with 6 soft fluffy pillows. Close to Treviso airport - 5 mins in a taxi. We had the hotel BBQ in the evening, well cooked, beautiful steak. We even had time to use the hotel spa/gym facility which is on the top floor with the view of the surrounding area. The spa is a bit small for the size of the hotel, but hardly any one was there, may be it is adequate for the type of traveller this hotel attracts. Not much near the hotel and the surrounding area is not particularly good. But a great stop over when travelling via Treviso airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathayterric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Cathayterric,
thank you for your review in our page. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back to our hotel soon!
Thank you again for taking the time to write here.
Sincerely,
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here as part of Thomas Cook package tour. It is about 45 minutes drive from the boat boarding point for St Mark's Cathedral.

Very large, spacious rooms; Bath room has a bath tub but no separate shower area. The toilet is equipped with a bidet for additional comfort.

Even though a coffee kettle is not a standard equipment, they do provide on request.

No ironing board is provided.

Breakfast was very good in terms of spread and quality.

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Alberto,
thank you for sharing with us your opinion about our services. I just would like to tell you that on the fifth floor we do have an ironing board with the iron at our guests’ disposal. Moreover, you can ask at any time the reception for it to have one in your room.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

It's true that this hotel is far from Venice ( you have to take bus # 11 in front of the hotel that takes you to Treviso train station, and then the train to Venice...It will take you around one hour each way and cost you 5 euros ...the last bus from the train station to the hotel is at 8:40pm. Taxi from train station to hotel is 17 euros.)
People who complain about the location , either didn't do there homework before booking the hotel or are like those people who buy a house near an airport and then complain about the noise.
If your ok with the long commute to Venice, you will be pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very modern rooms, spacious, clean and the staff very friendly. The free breakfast was pretty good. The only fault during my stay was the cheap toilet paper ( although that's mostly a European thing , we North Americans are spoiled ) and only one ice machine that worked. Besides that, excellent hotel. Grazie mille !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alberto1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Alberto,
your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The reception and the lobby area was beautifully decorated, so were the rooms, they were big, and clean. Toilets were luxurious and clean. We stayed for a very short time--just one night-- but the stay was relaxing. Only thing missing was the hot water kettle which we needed for our early morning tea.

Dinner was Indian and average (dry and tasteless rotis) and breakfast was simple and average--may be it was arranged by out tour operator.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacemusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear peacemusafir,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As far as dinner and breakfast services are concerned, your tour operator arranged them with an Indian catering. What you can do is to tell your tour leader that the service was not so good as expected, so that next time they can decide to book directly our restaurant.
Best regards. Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is lovely, nice foyer/reception, very nice restaurant and the rooms and spa are perfect. We stayed on the sixth floor so we had an executive room with direct access to the spa. The room had tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar. The bathroom was luxury and the bed was amazing, huge and very comfortable. The spa had a hot tub, steam room, sauna, relaxing area with a massage chair and a gym. When we arrived I tried to book the FREE TRANSFER from the hotel to the train station - the receptionist said they needed 24 hours notice for this. As the hotel is quite isolated I wasn't very happy. We could catch the bus which did stop outside the hotel 2 euros or taxi 18 euros. You have to buy the ticket for the bus from the hotel. I would honestly give the hotel five out of five but the location is not very good and there was no where else to eat other than the hotel as everything had closed down. If the transfers had been free then again I would have given the hotel five out of five. I would probably not stay there again unless the transfers were guaranteed. The hotel did arrange for us to be met at the airport and I could not fault this service, the price was agreed before collection. Great Service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-PREMIER-BHR, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Strew,
thanks a lot for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with the transfer service. The shuttle has to be booked in advance in order to arrange it with all guests who need it. Just outside the main entrance of our parking lot there is the bus stop for the public bus to the city centre and the railway station (15 minutes). Do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay, so that we can arrange your transfers according to your needs. Tiziano Simonato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinto di Treviso
3.3 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
4.3 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
13.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel
Address: Via Postumia Castellana 2, 31055 Quinto di Treviso, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Quinto di Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quinto di Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel is a brand new 4-star design hotel located in Treviso, at just 30 minutes away from Venice.The hotel offers 133 spacious guestrooms: 100 Classic Rooms, 15 Superior Rooms, 17 Junior Suites and a Presidential Suite. Each room is furnished with a king-size bed, LCD television set with access to satellite channels and pay per view videos, teleadapter, mini-bar, laptop-size safe, free Internet access (broadband and Wi-Fi), direct dial telephones, ice-dispenser and shoe shine machine.BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel offers the latest generation Congress Centre. The congress area covers more than 1,000 square metres and can host up to 1,300 people. The 13 modular function rooms are all lit by natural daylight and they are equipped with the latest, state-of-the-art AV facilities. They can be connected to each other for videoconferences via the central control room. The banquet room, with its 600-seat capacity, can host any kind of event. DiVino Osteria Trevigiana is the informal, yet exclusive restaurant of the hotel, with a display of 2,000 wine bottles. Local and international dishes are served, accompanied by famous name wines. Gioja Lounge Bar, with its brightly-lit onyx bar, is a trendy bar where guests can listen to music and enjoy a cup of coffee or a glass of Prosecco wine.At guests’ disposal a Wellness & Fitness Centre, with Jacuzzi area, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, aroma-therapy shower and a fitness area, a covered parking garage with 600 parking lots and shuttle service from/to Treviso Downtown and Treviso Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhr Hotel Treviso
BEST WESTERN PREMIER BHR Treviso Hotel Province Of Treviso, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing