We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Losby Gods Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thon Hotel Arena(Lillestrom)
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Lillestrom(Lillestrom)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard(Skedsmo Municipality)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sormarka Konferansehotell(Ski Municipality)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
87
46
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
46
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelquiet placelosby godsgolf coursefamily weddingbeautiful locationthoroughly enjoyed our staycitycaroslomiddleconditiongolferscountrysideseminarweekendnature
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is soooo beautiful. The way they have restored the old part, it is so amazing. If i have the chance i think i will have my wedding at this hotel! But first i will have to find a husband... But a very beautiful location and so many pretty things to look at. This is a golf hotel, so a lot of golfers walking around as well.

The service from the reception was very good, the housekeeping staff were also saying hello when we met them, big +! :D

But in the restaurant, i think they said hello when we arrived, but they did not smile, they did not tell us where to sit (it was obvious where to sit, but still) and when the lady cleaned our plates she did not ask if it was okey to take the, and she did not smile, she did not say anything at all. And we also met a lady from booking on our way out from the breakfast room who did not say hello or smile or anything.
This did not make my stay any worse, but it is very nice when people smile at you.

The breakfast was what it is. They had a good selection of vegetables, and so on, but i think the selection of bread was poor, and they should bake their own bread. The one we got that morning was ordered from another bakery. Average breakfast. What about having some sort of pancakes/lapper/sveler or cakes? And smoothie maybe? :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolosdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I didn't want to stay in the heart of Oslo since we are not "big city" people. Losby Gods met this expectation perfectly. The hotel is beautiful and the service was very nice. Once inside you will discover fine beautiful furnishings, hanging trophy moose heads, antiques, and beautiful polished floors. This is a golfing "country club" but you don't need to be a golfer to enjoy. The outdoor nature trails were so delightful to take a 1/2 day walk out in the country side.

We did go into Oslo twice, and did so by train from Lillestrom, a nearby city. You needed to pay for parking at the train station as well as pay for the train, but it was well worth the minimal pressure from not driving into such a beautiful, but car unfriendly, big city.

We also used this hotel for our final night in Norway. It is located about 40 minutes from the airport and is a fast but trouble free drive to the Gardemoen International Airport.

This is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My Wife and i stayed at the Losby Gods Manor Hotel from Friday 21st June until Sunday the 23rd June.

From the second we arrived we were greeted by the most pleasant and helpful staff we have witnessed on our many travels, The management even upgraded our room for us on the Saturday to one with a balcony.

The choice of food options at breakfast was the best we have seen with so many options we wanted to eat them all.

The scenery around the Hotel and Golf course is second to none and absolutely stunning and well worth a trip to experience it and the Hotel.

We are now planning on going back to stay on the 1st weekend in August and cannot wait

Room Tip: Persons requiring coffe and or tea facilities should book the delux rooms, these facilities are not offered in standard rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davie50scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Regular city tourist probably is not the target clientele for this hotel. For sure, golf course attracts a lot of visitors, on the other hand, hotel is suitable for peacefull corporate events outside the city. For regular tourist it's in middle of nowhere, outside the Oslo ( Gardemoen - hotel taxi ride takes 35 minutes and 900 NOK ) and not much, except wonderful Norway, nature is around. So, if you traveling without car, hotel might not be your first choice to visit Oslo. However, old manor converted into hotel itself is a interesting place to look around and inside.
Positive: nature around, peaceful and quiet surroundings; golf course for those who has interest in it; nice decorated spacious rooms, keeping "old style" fashion; heated floors in bathroom; rich and tastefull breakfast; polite ENG speaking staff
Negative: very small wardrobe in rooms; food in restaurant on my personal taste was too pretentious

Overall, this hotel might be a perfect solution for particular type of travelers ( motorised; golf players ).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a very romantic place... maybe perfect for seminars or weddings...
Maybe not so much for solo-trips or with friends...

Very nice located, the food in the restaurant is SO SO good...

Best use... is as I said... for weddings

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews