We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for golfers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Losby Gods Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Losby Gods Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Losby
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice for golfers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good food. I was here due to work related stay. Wounderful green spots all around - but nothing else to do but golf...and walk.. They to lend out bikes for free! So to a non-golfer it's a bit dull. But it has a lot of sharm and the restaurant is really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norw_Enjoy_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    41
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
36
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
324 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

40 minutes drive from Oslo you will find this beautiful hotel. It is peacefully situated in the suburb of Lørenskog.
The hotel is classy. Food is good and staff is attentive and kind. The room was just ok.
Nature and surroundings outside is nice. You have the popular Losby golf club just beside the hotel.
Perfect for business meetings, seminars and for golfers.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is soooo beautiful. The way they have restored the old part, it is so amazing. If i have the chance i think i will have my wedding at this hotel! But first i will have to find a husband... But a very beautiful location and so many pretty things to look at. This is a golf hotel, so a lot of golfers walking around as well.

The service from the reception was very good, the housekeeping staff were also saying hello when we met them, big +! :D

But in the restaurant, i think they said hello when we arrived, but they did not smile, they did not tell us where to sit (it was obvious where to sit, but still) and when the lady cleaned our plates she did not ask if it was okey to take the, and she did not smile, she did not say anything at all. And we also met a lady from booking on our way out from the breakfast room who did not say hello or smile or anything.
This did not make my stay any worse, but it is very nice when people smile at you.

The breakfast was what it is. They had a good selection of vegetables, and so on, but i think the selection of bread was poor, and they should bake their own bread. The one we got that morning was ordered from another bakery. Average breakfast. What about having some sort of pancakes/lapper/sveler or cakes? And smoothie maybe? :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolosdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I didn't want to stay in the heart of Oslo since we are not "big city" people. Losby Gods met this expectation perfectly. The hotel is beautiful and the service was very nice. Once inside you will discover fine beautiful furnishings, hanging trophy moose heads, antiques, and beautiful polished floors. This is a golfing "country club" but you don't need to be a golfer to enjoy. The outdoor nature trails were so delightful to take a 1/2 day walk out in the country side.

We did go into Oslo twice, and did so by train from Lillestrom, a nearby city. You needed to pay for parking at the train station as well as pay for the train, but it was well worth the minimal pressure from not driving into such a beautiful, but car unfriendly, big city.

We also used this hotel for our final night in Norway. It is located about 40 minutes from the airport and is a fast but trouble free drive to the Gardemoen International Airport.

This is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My Wife and i stayed at the Losby Gods Manor Hotel from Friday 21st June until Sunday the 23rd June.

From the second we arrived we were greeted by the most pleasant and helpful staff we have witnessed on our many travels, The management even upgraded our room for us on the Saturday to one with a balcony.

The choice of food options at breakfast was the best we have seen with so many options we wanted to eat them all.

The scenery around the Hotel and Golf course is second to none and absolutely stunning and well worth a trip to experience it and the Hotel.

We are now planning on going back to stay on the 1st weekend in August and cannot wait

Room Tip: Persons requiring coffe and or tea facilities should book the delux rooms, these facilities are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davie50scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Regular city tourist probably is not the target clientele for this hotel. For sure, golf course attracts a lot of visitors, on the other hand, hotel is suitable for peacefull corporate events outside the city. For regular tourist it's in middle of nowhere, outside the Oslo ( Gardemoen - hotel taxi ride takes 35 minutes and 900 NOK ) and not much, except wonderful Norway, nature is around. So, if you traveling without car, hotel might not be your first choice to visit Oslo. However, old manor converted into hotel itself is a interesting place to look around and inside.
Positive: nature around, peaceful and quiet surroundings; golf course for those who has interest in it; nice decorated spacious rooms, keeping "old style" fashion; heated floors in bathroom; rich and tastefull breakfast; polite ENG speaking staff
Negative: very small wardrobe in rooms; food in restaurant on my personal taste was too pretentious

Overall, this hotel might be a perfect solution for particular type of travelers ( motorised; golf players ).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekspertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
257 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a very romantic place... maybe perfect for seminars or weddings...
Maybe not so much for solo-trips or with friends...

Very nice located, the food in the restaurant is SO SO good...

Best use... is as I said... for weddings

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Losby
6.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
#1 of 7 in Skedsmo Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Thief
The Thief
#3 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
12.3 mi away
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Arena
Thon Hotel Arena
#1 of 5 in Lillestrom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
9.2 mi away
Camillas Hus
Camillas Hus
#53 of 100 in Oslo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thon Hotel Triaden
Thon Hotel Triaden
#2 of 2 in Lorenskog Municipality
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losby Gods Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losby Gods Manor

Property: Losby Gods Manor
Address: Losbyveien 270 | Finstadjordet, Losby 1475, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Lorenskog Municipality > Losby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Losby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Losby Gods Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Losby Gods is a conference hotel in historical surroundings, strategically located on one of Norway's best Golf courses. The old manor house is originally from 1850, and was renovated, restored and reopened in 1999 adjacent to a modern hotel and a fully equipped conference centre. Losby Gods has 70 double rooms, a restaurant, banqueting rooms, a bar, an indoor golf centre and 12 conference rooms in variable sizes. The hotel situated 20 minutes from Oslo city centre, only 30 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen, and the city of Lillestrom, with it's Norwegian Trade Fair, is 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Losby Gods Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing