We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super hotel”
Review of Losby Gods Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Losby Gods Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Losby
Certificate of Excellence
De Meern, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“super hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

this super hotel in historic style is a very good place for resting a few days, or to golf on a very large golfcourse. the dinner was in a classical room (without airco) a good service. the food was 2stars.

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony! with the view on the golfcourse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijenhouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    42
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
37
3
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had a night at Losby, a very Nice hotel With an exellent location if you are interested in calm countryside surroundings and love playing Golf. The room was more like a suite, The bed was a dream, the restaurant was Michelin style. All together an excellent stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Attended conference with office, all 30 delegates like it. Facilities and food are spot on. The course looks very nice too. Personally I am impressed by the attentive reservation staff, little assistance goes a long way towards a perfect stay. Thanks !

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anteater222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a very special hotel. Not much that's bad about it, the only thing can be the location. And that again can just as well be a good thing. Take a look at all the photos of this hotel, the pictures describes it more than I manage to do with just words. My room was spacious, clean and well equipped. A small balcony was just perfect on a warm day in the spring.

The room was quiet, the bed comfortable and I had a good night sleep here. I wish I was more hungry at breakfast, because the breakfast offered was very good. A wide selection of bread, rolls, cheese, ham, egg, fruit --- well, more or less anything I can think of.

Location can be an issue. It is well outside of Oslo, and you can expect 20 - 25 minutes of driving to get downtown. I am not sure about public transportation, since I came with my car. Being so far outside the center of town, it is also very quiet. The surroundings are beautiful, with large areas for walking/trekking and also for golf-playing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The Losby Gods is a true gem. Most Scandinavian hotels leave many things lacking and even when very good fall short on some details. Losby Gods breaks this rule. Fantastic setting, excellent service, wonderful food, deep history, and nicely appointed rooms. And all at a reasonable (for Norway) rate! We were especially appreciative because we were traveling with our large dog and we are usually placed in rooms with broken furniture, stained and torn carpet, and charged extra for the dog for the privilege of these "dog" rooms. But not at Losby Gods. We had a wonderful first floor room right off the lobby. The manager of the hotel offered us a tour of the hotel and gave us the history.

Now if you are planning to stay in a convenient Oslo location do not plan to stay here! This is a good way out of the city and nothing much is near except the beautiful countryside and the adjoining golf course. But personally nothing in Oslo is worth passing up a stay at the Losby Gods. I know there is no better accommodation to be had!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good food. I was here due to work related stay. Wounderful green spots all around - but nothing else to do but golf...and walk.. They to lend out bikes for free! So to a non-golfer it's a bit dull. But it has a lot of sharm and the restaurant is really nice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norw_Enjoy_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

40 minutes drive from Oslo you will find this beautiful hotel. It is peacefully situated in the suburb of Lørenskog.
The hotel is classy. Food is good and staff is attentive and kind. The room was just ok.
Nature and surroundings outside is nice. You have the popular Losby golf club just beside the hotel.
Perfect for business meetings, seminars and for golfers.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TranFamilyNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Losby
5.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Arena
Thon Hotel Arena
#1 of 5 in Lillestrom
357 reviews
9.4 mi away
Saga Hotel Oslo
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 101 in Oslo
794 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
#1 of 7 in Skedsmo Municipality
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sormarka Konferansehotell
Sormarka Konferansehotell
#2 of 2 in Ski Municipality
48 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#12 of 101 in Oslo
268 reviews
12.3 mi away
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losby Gods Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losby Gods Manor

Property: Losby Gods Manor
Address: Losbyveien 270 | Finstadjordet, Losby 1475, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Lorenskog Municipality > Losby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Losby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Losby Gods Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Losby Gods is a conference hotel in historical surroundings, strategically located on one of Norway's best Golf courses. The old manor house is originally from 1850, and was renovated, restored and reopened in 1999 adjacent to a modern hotel and a fully equipped conference centre. Losby Gods has 70 double rooms, a restaurant, banqueting rooms, a bar, an indoor golf centre and 12 conference rooms in variable sizes. The hotel situated 20 minutes from Oslo city centre, only 30 minutes from Oslo Airport Gardermoen, and the city of Lillestrom, with it's Norwegian Trade Fair, is 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Losby Gods Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing