We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stanwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stanwick Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanwick
Certificate of Excellence
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We have just held our daughters wedding at The Courtyard and it was the most perfect day due to the care and professionalism of the staff. It was exceptional.
The wedding ceremony was held in the new extension overlooking the picturesque gardens and we then went through to the function room where the tables were set beautifully for the wedding breakfast.
The food was top class - it was really good.
We stayed the night after the wedding in a superb room and enjoyed a fantastic breakfast in the morning.
A big thank you to all involved - it was magical from the start to the finish , as agreed by all family and guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed this special day. Thank you for your comments
Kind regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    62
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
99
71
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Hotel on business and would like to share my experience on here.

I would like to say THANK YOU for making us feel so welcome, making sure we had everything we needed, for the drinks, the delicious food, and the amazing room with literally the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Immaculately clean and scrupulously maintained throughout.

Thanks again for a great stay. Massive compliments to your staff too, they were all perfectly polite, courteous and couldn't do enough. 

Joe Barker
JB Sound, Kent

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to show your appreciation
Kind Regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I often stay at the Courtyard due to work purposes and over the past 4 years it has never faltered on fantastic food, friendliness and service. I'm writing this because I stayed there last night and was welcomed in as an old friend. The staff are all excellent and so friendly. I've never had a bad nights sleep and have always had excellent food - in-fact the chicken curry last night was delicious. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our Hotel. It is nice to know that we have been consistent in our service to you. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Doddington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

An informal get together to celebrate my 60th birthday turned into a really special occasion, thanks to the very attentive staff who, at extremely short notice served an excellent selection of home made canapés beautifully displayed. A big 'thank you' to Deb and Bar Manager, Phil, for the great effort they made and for their thoughtfulness. Nothing was too much trouble and such attention to detail was really appreciated.
The venue is beautiful and extremely well located. Near to major roads and yet has a feeling of being miles from anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliaR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It is lovely to know that we make people happy!
Regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I booked The Courtyard to break our journey from a visit to the National Memorial Arboretum in Staffordshire (wonderful experience and highly recommended) and catch up with friends in Stanwick. We were greeted by Deb who escorted us to our room. She explained about the major works to extend the conservatory going on and the fact there was a private party that evening. However, the party atmosphere contributed to the success of our evening and Deb ensured we never waited at the small and crowded bar for drinks. We had a superb dinner in the restaurant, with excellent service. Our friends who were local loved it too. Breakfast was also excellent. Did we enjoy our stay? Yes. Would we stay again? Yes. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you so much for showing your appreciation. It does mean a lot to us.
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hired the Courtyard as wedding venue for our daughter's wedding. Really pleased with the facilities and the service. Lovely rooms, great area for the reception, peaceful and picturesque for the morning after! The staff were welcoming and did everything possible to make our day memorable in every way. Loads of space for the bride and her entourage to get ready - the house has a great loung area ideally suited to this - or to chilling with friends and faimly on the evening before the do! Breakfast was delicious. Thank you to the whole team - a great venue for a great event.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
It was a lovely wedding and we really loved your bridal car!!
Hope to see you all again soon so glad you had a wonderful day
Thank you for your comments
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and i have just enjoyed an overnight stay at this property, we were given room no1 in the original building which was beautiful, spotlessly clean with our own patio doors leading into the secluded garden. We had use of the guest lounge which is very tastefully decorated, the bed was so comfortable with immaculate bed linen.Unfortunatly this was a short stop but would certainly have no hesitation in staying here again, Thankyou Jo it was a pleasure to meet you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I do hope to see you again
Many thanks
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwick
6.5 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.5 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
11.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thrapston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stanwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stanwick Hotel

Property: The Stanwick Hotel
Address: West Street | Northamptonshire, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stanwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stanwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanwick Hotel is a beautiful small hotel in the Northamptonshire countryside. It is privately owned and run by a dedicated team of hospitality professionals, who aim to ensure a relaxing and pleasant stay. The hotel is located in the village of Stanwick, close to Wellingborough and Kettering and convenient for Northampton and Milton Keynes. It has 22 well appointed en-suite bedrooms, with free internet access, Freeview television and tea and coffee making facilities. As well as this there is a restaurant on site offering all meals as well as a communal lounge for guests to relax in and beautiful gardens to enjoy. The Courtyard Restaurant offers a wide range of freshly prepared modern British food. The Stanwick Hotel has a purpose built entertainment suite making it a perfect location for weddings and other celebrations, exhibitions and conferences all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Stanwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stanwick Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing