We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Stanwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stanwick Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanwick
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and his work friend stayed here after working away one night. The rooms were clean, and lovely. The restaurant was clean and staff were great although one waitress did need to be trained better.
They had a great time and was made to feel welcome as soon as they walked in.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyhippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to show your appreciation. We always have some people training!
Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    67
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
102
74
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

30 August 2013

We renewed our wedding vows at The Courtyard, the staff were very accommodating, they listened to our wishes and helped us fulfil our day with wonderful memories.

Hayley helped me organise the day from the start and it was Lee who managed the overall on the day an do you know they were fantastic.

All the staff on the day were very helpful and always served with a smile either at the bar or the tables.

We are so glad we chose this venue, the day, the accommodation the whole package was just beautiful.

All I can say if you would like somewhere special, with all the touches of good etiquette then here is the place to be.

Thank you to all the staff who helped our day become a very secial day.

Annmarie & Tony

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We are so pleased we helped to make your day special
Thank you for showing your appreciation
Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here on Friday 13th September 2013. It was my birthday and my lucky day :) and boy was I lucky! The venue was amazing! The staff did absolutely everything, and were so friendly and helpful which is what you need on your wedding day, it was amazing and totally magical and I can't fault it in anyway what so ever! You guys made our wedding so special and amazingly beautiful ❤ thank you to everyone at the courtyard we will never forgot it. We will be coming on a regular basis. Xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
How wonderful for everyone.
Thank you Team Courtyard x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I held my wedding here in aprill and it was fantastic. The staff from the very begining (planning stage) were very helpfull. I had alot of guests that needed rooms and they all said that they were lovely. Clean and very nice grounds. Would highly recomend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We love happy brides! Thanks for showing your appreciation
Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I first stumbled across The Courtyard when looking for a venue to run my networking group meetings - they were the only ones to respond to a general enquiry that I had put out to other venues. I didn't even know the place existed until I Google, but when I visited, I was so pleased with the location, the staff, the ambience and the general high quality of the hotel. (I use other venues across the county that are not anywhere near the standards provided here).

They have bent over backwards to accommodate me and make the experience for my clients the best it can be. Of course there have been some hiccups and mistakes along the way as the staff are only human - each time the issue has been dealt with a very professional way and amends made accordingly; hence my "excellent" rating.

I've read some of the less than satisfactory reviews and am surprised that others have had the experience they have had - the food particularly has been of a high standard, both for the breakfasts and other meals that I have had there.

I guess you can't please all of the people all of the time!

All I can say is - if you have never been to The Courtyard before - give it a go, be it for meal, a drink, a room, a wedding or any other function!

The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful and you don't feel they are just doing a job as they actually smile and take time to engage with you! Customer service is pretty dire in most places, it's still alive here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are so glad that our efforts are appreciated. Lets hope for a long and mutually successful association
Thank you from Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

the actual place is very nice.It looks welcoming as you walk into it but our experience when we got inside was not quite the same.We sat for nearly 5 mins at the bar as the barman completely ignored us until my husband said excuse me ,we have a reservation at 2.00pm.I know he was pulling some pints but it would have been so much nicer if he had welcomed us and explained he would be with us in a few moments.We were then shown to our table and we literally had to wave to waitress to order anything.There only seemed to be two waitresses doing the whole of the dinner time covers which was quite ridiculous.Saying all this the food was very good but after the carvery we decided enough was enough so we left.The menu we felt was very limited only about three different things on each couse.If the service hadn't been so awful it would have been very high up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merilyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Oh dear I'm so sorry we were so busy! Glad you enjoyed the food.
Jo & Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow!! We have just returned home to Australia and cannot thank the Courtyard enough for our amazing wedding..My husbands family and friends live local and could not praise the Hotel enough.. Hayley, Lee, Mandy and all the staff did a wonderful job..The staff decorated the ceremony and reception beautifully!! The food, service and presentation of the day was unbelievable.. We could not have asked for a better day!! The UK sunshine was even on our side:) Highly recommend the Courtyard for its beautiful gardens, accommodation and exceptional hospitality...GREAT VENUE!! Thanks heaps Tallia and William

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
So glad you enjoyed your day! Thank you
Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwick
6.5 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
11.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
1,042 reviews
6.5 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thrapston
249 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
16.4 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stanwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stanwick Hotel

Property: The Stanwick Hotel
Address: West Street | Northamptonshire, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stanwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stanwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanwick Hotel is a beautiful small hotel in the Northamptonshire countryside. It is privately owned and run by a dedicated team of hospitality professionals, who aim to ensure a relaxing and pleasant stay. The hotel is located in the village of Stanwick, close to Wellingborough and Kettering and convenient for Northampton and Milton Keynes. It has 22 well appointed en-suite bedrooms, with free internet access, Freeview television and tea and coffee making facilities. As well as this there is a restaurant on site offering all meals as well as a communal lounge for guests to relax in and beautiful gardens to enjoy. The Courtyard Restaurant offers a wide range of freshly prepared modern British food. The Stanwick Hotel has a purpose built entertainment suite making it a perfect location for weddings and other celebrations, exhibitions and conferences all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Stanwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stanwick Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing