We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sharon Mayes Birthday Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stanwick Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stanwick Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanwick
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sharon Mayes Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We cannot thank you Jo and Alax Lee Mandy and the staff enough for everything you did for us before and on the day. Everybody commented on how it was the best Birthday party they had ever been two it was marvellous and exceeded our expectations. I want to thank you for making the day the most memorable one we have ever had. We were so proud we held Sharon birthday party at the Courtyard A note to yourselves to say what a fantastic time we have had on the occasion of Sharon Birthday Party. The whole event was brilliant from start to finish, the staff, the food, the venue. Everything was great. Everyone has said how much they enjoyed it and how special it was. Many thanks for helping to make this a very memorable experience
Kind Regards
Baz

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
So glad that a good time was had by all!! Team Courtyard is grateful for your appreciation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    62
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
99
71
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Neot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a one night stay at this lovely hotel which exceeded our expectations from start to finish.
We attended a Party Night in the Reflections function suite which was excellent, one of the best meals I have ever had at these type of events.
We stayed in a twin room which was comfortable, spotlessly clean with a very spacious bathroom - bonus points for the large walk in shower which was powerful and easy to control temperature.

A lovely venue which I hope to revisit and return to many times in the future. Great service, lovely rooms, great food and set in nice grounds -but better than all that is the extremely friendly service from everyone we met, from reception to the bar staff and waiting staff, they were all lovely and a credit to the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank muswell25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
See you again soon then!! Glad you had fun. Team Courtyard says thank you
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We found this hotel midway thru 2013 when looking for somewhere different to have an evening out. My wife and I had evening meals 2 or 3 times during summer 2013. We were impressed with the complete package and experience on every visit.

We noted the hotel offering events and discussed holding our annual works xmas party at The Courtyard with Hayley Orson. On December 21st we had the best xmas party in 14 years. With Hayley's help and unflappable organisation we entertained 110 people. A magician; a fantastic comedian, a wicked live band, a great DJ and photographer (the photos on this review are from one of the guests). Dancing didn't stop once from 9pm till early hours.

I can honestly say this was the best xmas party we have held and I have been to. It was great VFM. The organisation during the evening was seamless and fault free. The food was tasty and they catered for all the odd diets (including mine). The servers were all polite and helpful (they look as though they enjoy working).

All our staff and partners enjoyed it so much they are still talking about the night and want to know if we are going again in 2014.

I was so impressed with The Courtyard Hotel and Hayley we have already reserved a Saturday in December 2014 and all the rooms for our next works Xmas party.

A boutique hotel without a Park Lane price tag with staff and owners who care with a passion!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Team Courtyard is delighted to have given you a 5 star evening. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barkikngside/ilford/essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

6 of us had Sunday lunch at the Garden restaurant at The Courtyard Hotel. We were seated at a round table by the window of the conservatory looking over the gardens.There was a set price for a 2 or 3 course lunch.I had the pate for starter with warm pieces of bread and a sauce drizzled on the side, there was a choice of two other starters, salmon and a parsnip soup. For main course there was a choice of roast beef,pork,turkey with all the trimmings or a vegetarian option or cod. I had the turkey . Both my starter and main course were lovely and good sized portions. I was going to have the cheese board for the last course ,which i have had before here and enjoyed, but i was so full up i had to pass this time.Two people had the sticky toffee pudding and the Eaton mess.Sadly the Eaton mess came without the shortbread biscuit as stated on the menu but was still delicious.The staff are very good and always checking to see if all is o.k..Just had to wait a bit too long for our last course but it did'nt spoil our meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londoncab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Glad you enjoyed your lunch. It makes Team Courtyard happy to know they are pleasing their guests
Kind regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed in a courtyard room which was very clean and modern,it comprised of,

2single beds,wardrobe, drawers,wall mounted tv,

Spacious wet room

Evening meals/breakfasts excellent,

All staff very friendly,

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGasRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us. Team Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higham Ferrers
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Oh dear oh dear - we have had some very good times at the courtyard and some good meals too, but something went badly wrong at Boxing Day lunch today :-(

It started well - we had a nice greeting and the bar staff were quick to serve us, but once we were seated at our allocated table we waited ... And waited ... And waited ! When our pre- ordered main course eventually arrived it was cold and under cooked. To give the duty manager his due (I think he was getting ear-ache from a number of parties) - he remained calm and gave us a refund without question .... Just hope it was a blip and different staff in the kitchen to usual? Would like to return as it would be such a shame if one bad experience spooks it for the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank carolyn1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
You are totally correct. It was a blip. We were let down by staff. I know it doesn't help you but Christmas Day was perfection. We decided to follow the "party " format for Boxing Day but, with hindsight, a carvery would have worked better.
We've been planning new menus today (for after January pay day)so we do hope to see you again soon. We apologise for disappointing you.
Kind regards
Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have just spent a lovely Christmas dinner at The courtyard
The food was excellent starting with an amazing canapé selection moving thru to a beautiful starter and then onto an awesome traditional Christmas dinner with all the trimmings including the standard Christmas pudding desert
The staff were amazing and very attentive to our needs and even helped us with our 2 elderley parents
Overall we had a wonderful meal and a wonderful time
Thank you so much for a stress free Christmas Day
Merry Christmas from the Leigh's on table 17

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyboyry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyardhotel54, Owner at The Stanwick Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you lovely Leigh's. Team Courtyard will be pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us
Kindest regards Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwick
6.5 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
6.5 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
11.3 mi away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oundle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thrapston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stanwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stanwick Hotel

Property: The Stanwick Hotel
Address: West Street | Northamptonshire, Stanwick NN9 6QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stanwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Stanwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanwick Hotel is a beautiful small hotel in the Northamptonshire countryside. It is privately owned and run by a dedicated team of hospitality professionals, who aim to ensure a relaxing and pleasant stay. The hotel is located in the village of Stanwick, close to Wellingborough and Kettering and convenient for Northampton and Milton Keynes. It has 22 well appointed en-suite bedrooms, with free internet access, Freeview television and tea and coffee making facilities. As well as this there is a restaurant on site offering all meals as well as a communal lounge for guests to relax in and beautiful gardens to enjoy. The Courtyard Restaurant offers a wide range of freshly prepared modern British food. The Stanwick Hotel has a purpose built entertainment suite making it a perfect location for weddings and other celebrations, exhibitions and conferences all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Stanwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stanwick Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing