We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely quiet B&B with great hosts on a working goat farm”

Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stanwick B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet B&B with great hosts on a working goat farm”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We loved our 2 night stay at Redlands Farm set amongst the green pastures of Stanwick and with views of neighbouring towns on the horizon. Redlands Farm has a lovely old farmhouse building complete with modern interior and tasteful decor. The rooms were huge and well appointed with large (and very clean) ensuites - my 83 year old father was particularly impressed that his bathroom was fitted with hand-rails and was suitable for elderly and/or disabled guests. The beds were super-comfy and the rooms had everything we needed. We had our own sitting room, rotunda style, with large flat-screen tv, dvd player, pay-tv channels, comfy couch/lounge chair, heater and breakfast table/chairs. And that leads me to the breakfast which was excellent - Full English and cooked to perfection which kept us going all day - we couldn't eat lunch we were so full! Geoff and Chris are really lovely hosts, very helpful, thoughtful and attentive without being intrusive. On our last day, we met the goats - they're bred for their milk which Chris then turns into cheese and sells to local businesses. All in all, this was a most enjoyable, authentic farm stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JudyACharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at this great b&b while working nearby. Lovely setting and very quiet. Room was excellent as was the shower. A top notch breakfast was a real treat and set me up for the day.I would totally recommend Redlands Farm to anyone wishing to visit this area, whether working or on holiday. TOP MARKS !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was booked by the company and have never stayed here before and finding the place was a little trouble in the dark. The entrance is off the A45 dual carriage and is not well marked. Once found it was no more a problem. It is well worth staying in this B&B, Jeff and Chris are excellent hosts and nothing is to much trouble them. The finish in the rooms is of a high quality with walk in shower and plenty of hot water. Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leenorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although we only live locally we stayed for one night after a 'do' nearby at Stanwick.

The room was nice and large with a big bathroom and shower.

It also had a tv with a proper picture, much better then most other b & b's we have stopped in !

The furnishings and decor is like new, absolutely lovely.

We woke in the morning to a lovely view out across the fields and there is a terrific view of the Nene valley while you enjoy the most delicious breakfast.

Very nice hosts and with a place like this it has to be a success.

One tiny detail we would suggest is a sign on the very fast dual carriageway giving some notice of where the turn off is, especially at night when it is very dark.

10 out of 10 - we even bought some of the Redland Farm honey !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for one night at the weekend.
Echoing the other reviews, the room was spacious, beds comfortable and the bathroom/wet room with a power shower was great.
There is a separate lounge, which is really good if you want to relax and watch the tv without disturbing sleeping kids.
Breakfast was served in the same lounge and was delicious. The full English cooked from locally sourced products was the best I've had for a long time and even more enjoyable in the surroundings with stunning views across the farm.
After breakfast our three year old enjoyed meeting the goats and chickens, which she is still talking about now.
Geoff & Chris are a lovely couple and their attentiveness and facilities made this a real unexpected treat, which also at the price was amazing vfm, and we wish them all the luck for the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatehouse of Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My stay in June '13 was only for a couple of nights but was made a very relaxing experience by Geoff and Chris who couldn't have been more helpful. They are a truly lovely couple and have a wonderful business in which they clearly take pride in every aspect. The welcome was warm, the room spacious, the shower brilliant, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was of excellent quality product. What more can you ask! The sun/breakfast/sitting room has a wonderful view and was a very relaxing and comfortable area to sit; the large flat screen TV in this room was a great bonus too! Couldn't ask for more; will definitely be back later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylKirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Redlands Farm B&B. What can we say, it is FANTASTIC!!! Geoff and Chris are so lovely, welcoming and accommodating. You couldn't wish for a nicer couple, they really take pride in their establishment and high level of hospitality. They should both be applauded for their attention to detail. We can genuinely say this is excellent value for money and can wholeheartedly recommend Redlands Farm to anyone looking for a B&B that feels like a 5* hotel. Price includes a first class delicious English breakfast. There was a good selection of cereals, fruit juice, fruit and yogurts. Perfectly cooked breakfast with lots of coffee, tea and freshly made toast. The service was fantastic and all our needs catered for. Both bedroom and en-suite were immaculately clean. The bedroom was well equipped, generously roomy, beautifully furnished and the bed was extremely comfy. En-suite again well equipped and had a good shower. Fabulous views from the bedroom and lounge/breakfast room. We will definitely be visiting again and will be highly recommending this B&B to our family and friends. Keep up the good work. From Laurie and Yvette.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie-and-yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwick
0.1 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
322 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thrapston
238 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
201 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
361 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Redlands Farm West Street | West Street, Stanwick NN9 6QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stanwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stanwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the village of Stanwick, Redlands Farm is sited at the top of a hill, sporting panoramic views across the Nene Valley and Stanwick Lakes Country Park. There are two spacious and luxurious rooms, both with En-suite facilities, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi access. Our sun room is used for serving guest breakfasts and at other time is available as a guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Redlands Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redlands Farm Bed And Breakfast Stanwick, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing