We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Velho
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived late at night and wanted a good nights sleep before really exploring lisbon. We had a great rate for h.i.e. and it was a nice choice for one night. The airline lost our luggage and the front desk was most helpful in speaking with the customer service at the airline. The room was clean, not many outlets and slow internet, but it was a quiet room and fairly comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and tasty, but nothing spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to people arriving late into Lisbon or with early flights the next morning as it is close to the airport but not the heart of the tourist area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank twoboys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Twoboys4me,

Thank you for your valuable review and comments.

Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service high and consistent.

Looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, but in an industrial area. If you leave the hotel and take a right, there are a few bars and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. One serves suckling pig - very tasty. The shuttle service is useful and frequent.

My room stunk of mold. I'm guessing there was a flood at some stage. There was also red bacterial growth all up the shower curtain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELisAirportStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear AK1974,

We thank you in advance for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Your comment is very important for us, so on the name of all our team we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service standards high, so we can improve what is wrong and maintain what is good.

Sincerely apologize for the problems concerning to the room's accommodations.

We will make our best to avoid these situations on the future, and we expect to have you with us again in a near future, in order to have another opportunity to welcome you and make the hotel your home.

Best regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed there for a short night between 2 flights and found it perfect for this. Only 5' from the airport, nice clean, quiet & confortable room.
No minibar but big vending machines are next to the reception and you can make tea or coffee in the room which was nice as we were leaving before breakfast time.
The receptionist at our arrival wasn't friendly and it felt like we bothered him when we wanted to ask a question.
The hotel shuttle to the airport isn't free but is a bit cheaper than a taxi. Driver was friendly though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Chris77CH,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service high and consistent. We will make our best to avoid these situations on the future.

We're pleased you liked your room accommodations.

All team expect to have you with us again in a near future, in order to have another opportunity to welcome you and make the hotel your home.

Kind regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Nice rooms, good free internet connections, comfortable beds. The restaurant's dinner was just mediocre (canned fruit for dessert??) and overpriced for what it was. Great airport location. One of the front desk staff was next to rude (wish I had his name), but all other staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coll48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELisAirportStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Coll48,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service high and consistent.
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our dinner. Rest assured we will make the proper changes to improve our service and avoid these situations on the future.

We expect to have you with us again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We chose this hotel as a place nearby to the Lisbon Airport as we had an early flight the following morning. The room was clean. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport for just 4 euros. Front desk staff are courteous and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. As for having dinner there, the menu only offered 3-4 uninspired choices, and we went with a salad. There isn't anyplace else nearby to eat and walking would make little sense given it is a busy area traffic-wise. We chose it for its proximity to the airport and were happy with the hotel in that regard. Great value--we paid $62. If you are staying for that reason, consider having dinner before you get there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roundmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELisAirportStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Roundmidnight,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service high and consistent.

We're particularly appreciative that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for not having a meal as pleasant as you wish.Rest assured we will make the proper changes to improve our service.

Looking foward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed the night of Oct. 24, 2013. Unlike most, there was a laptop rather than only a wireless connection. The place was basic, but clean and neat, clearly worth at least two diamonds by comparison with the AAA auto club standards I'm used to in the U.S. (Equivalent to 3 stars in Europe, I'm told.) Breakfast was Ok. The shower was not fully curtained, but better protected than in the Radisson Blu where I stayed the night before leaving Lisbon. So only a little water ran over onto the floor here. The airport shuttle from this hotel cost almost as much as the inexpensive taxis (the one at the Radisson was free with the room rate). Location? Well, they're both near the airport. Nothing much to complain about here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202David_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELisAirportStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear 202David_L,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us.

We appreciate that you found our Hotel clean and neat.

We hope to serve you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 colleagues on business. Booked at last minute due to change of meeting venue. Staff were very helpful and informative, suggesting a great Brazilian restaurant. Would stay again. We has three rooms and all extremely comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antrimsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIELisAirportStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Antrimsean,

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much, it has been forwarded to the team.

Best regards,

Inês M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Velho
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#83 of 255 in Lisbon
915 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#101 of 255 in Lisbon
3,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport

Address: Rua Da Guine | Antigo Edifício Hidrotecnica, Prior Velho 2685-334, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Prior Velho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Velho
Price Range: £71 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, a brand new modern hotel, ideally located next to Lisbon International Airport and only minutes away from FIL trade fair venue, the Pavilhão Atlântico and Lisbon City Centre. Whether you re coming on a short business trip or to see the historical sights, you ll find this Budget Hotel perfectly adapted to both occasions.Lisboa Oriente, the closest train and metro station, is located a mere 5 min away (by car), and just next to it is Vasco da Gama Shopping Centre. Less than 5 miles away from the Hotel, you can find main attractions like the Lisbon Casino, the Oceanarium, Gulbenkian Museum and St. George s Castle with its astonishing views over the Seven Hills.The Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport offers twin bedrooms with 2 single beds for a maximum of 2 adults, and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa, where families of 2 adults and 2 children (under 18) can comfortably stay.All guestrooms are equipped with A/C, a spacious work desk, cable LCD TV and pay-tv, direct dial phone, hairdryer, ice bucket, en-suite bathtub, tea and coffeemaker (for complimentary use) and high speed internet access at a charge. Make yourself comfortable and kick off your day with an appetising complimentary continental buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport Hotel Lisbon
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport Portugal/Prior Velho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing