We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, wonderful front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Velho
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice and clean, wonderful front desk staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a transit overnight in Lisbon. It is spartan, but very clean and the staff are wonderful. Mariane at the front desk was incredibly helpful in giving us restaurant recommendations and calling cabs. If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive, nice clean hotel within 10 minutes of the airport, this is a very good option. There is another hotel that is a 2 minute walk from the international terminal (terminal 1) at the airport – a Wyndham property - but it looks to be much more expensive. We used the shuttle to the airport - 4 Euros for the 4 of us.

Room Tip: We were in 4`9 and 420 and it was quiet until the jets started taking off
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenntabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Jenntabb,

Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport and for the wonderful review regarding your stay with us.

We hope to be your choice nest time you stay in Lisbon.

Best Regards,

Inês M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    333
    210
    52
    43
See reviews for
150
298
78
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
253 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here overnight from the Azores to Venice. It is not by the airport but there is a shuttle. The shuttle is a contractor, no Holiday Inn Express logo or anything, so that threw us for a loop. It's not really within walking distance to anything- within an industrial area. We ordered Pizza Hut and it seemed super cheap, and was good. Breakfast was good with a large seating area. The rooms were comfy and modern, although the beds were hard. We were able to get adjoining rooms for our fam, which was great. Anyway, this is about what I'd expect from a Euro Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Can ask for a new room if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Michelle R,

Thank you for your valuable review and comments.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our beds. Rest assured we will make the proper changes to improve our service.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Inês M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because of very early flight next morning. This hotel has only one-way shuttle service from 5AM to 3PM. And they have the audacity to charge you 4€ per person!
Hotel is fine for a one night stay but it is a rip off to call themselves Airport Express!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Arthur v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Arthur v,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the shuttle service our hotel offers. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

i stayed here as i had a very early flight to the airport so i thought it wouls make sense to stay close to the airport.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good standard.

Bear in mind a couple of things
- the hotel is too far to walk from the airport. Under no circumstances use a taxi from the airport to get to the hotel. Thats what i did and i got ripped off. I had to pay an 8 euro fare and they demanded 7 euros for my bag. i was told i shoukd have paid about 8 in total. Apparently dodgy taxi drivers at the airport is the norm.

- also consider that the breakfast starts at 6am, i left at 05:30 so i missed that and didnt get my moneys worth.

Late at night i could hear music. Went on all night. I assumed it was the next room. Was quite annoying. To my suprise, when i exited the room in the morning the music was blaring out of the speakers in the public areas.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jd_bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear jd_bake,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We're sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We had a 24 hour layover before our flight back to Miami. Wanting to see Lisbon in such a short time we asked at the front desk for help...they connected us with a wonderful Taxi Tour...his name is Fernando Conrado..there was five of us and the charge was only $35 an hour. Best tour on our whole trip through Europe...plus he took us to his favorite restaurant for dinner. The hotel was clean and comfortable, in the morning the breakfast was good. The hotel staff was extremely helpful....do not hesitate to stay there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 182Patty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear 182Patty100,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

We're glad you found our hotel to be exactly what you wish for!

Hope to be your next choice on another journey through Lisbon.

Best regards,

Inês M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our family had a 15 hour layover for our flight back to Miami. After sleeping pn the airport benches for the first leg of our flight, we couldn't do it all over again. I looked on line and found this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was Perfect. The prices were very reasonable. It was very clean and the proximity to the Airport as well as the City itself worked out great. The front desk staff was very helpful, and they spoke perfect English, which was a positive since we are from the U.S. I highly recommend staying here, especially when you have a long layover. GP from Weston FL

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Gary P,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our business is serving our guests and make them feel like they're home.

Hope you stay with us next time you are in Lisbon.

Sincerely,

Inês M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found the evening staff very helpful when we checked in, they gave us the bus schedule and we were able to go to the airport and then take the metro into the center of town. The checkout in the morning was very slow as there appeared to be a computer issue.

It is in an industrial area.

There was a very strong smell of urine in our room, so strong that we smelt it while we were in bed, there was no obvious source that we could see. We didn’t ask to change rooms, as it was 10:30pm before we got back to our room and then had a phone call to make, by which time we were too tired to change rooms, and we had an early start the next day.

We mentioned that there was a smell in the room when we checked out and the person on the desk wasn’t too concerned.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cud5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inês M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Cud5,

We thank you in advance for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport.

Your comment is very important for us, so on the name of all our team we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Feedback from our clients is one of the best ways to keep the quality service standards high, so we can improve what is wrong and maintain what is good.

Sincerely apologize for all the trouble on your room.

We will make our best to avoid these situations on the future, and we expect to have you with us again in a near future, in order to have another opportunity to welcome you and make the hotel your home.

Best Regards,

Inês M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prior Velho
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
#184 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport
Address: Rua Da Guine | Antigo Edifício Hidrotecnica, Prior Velho 2685-334, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Prior Velho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Prior Velho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport, a brand new modern hotel, ideally located next to Lisbon International Airport and only minutes away from FIL trade fair venue, the Pavilhão Atlântico and Lisbon City Centre. Whether you re coming on a short business trip or to see the historical sights, you ll find this Budget Hotel perfectly adapted to both occasions.Lisboa Oriente, the closest train and metro station, is located a mere 5 min away (by car), and just next to it is Vasco da Gama Shopping Centre. Less than 5 miles away from the Hotel, you can find main attractions like the Lisbon Casino, the Oceanarium, Gulbenkian Museum and St. George s Castle with its astonishing views over the Seven Hills.The Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport offers twin bedrooms with 2 single beds for a maximum of 2 adults, and double rooms with a double bed and a sofa, where families of 2 adults and 2 children (under 18) can comfortably stay.All guestrooms are equipped with A/C, a spacious work desk, cable LCD TV and pay-tv, direct dial phone, hairdryer, ice bucket, en-suite bathtub, tea and coffeemaker (for complimentary use) and high speed internet access at a charge. Make yourself comfortable and kick off your day with an appetising complimentary continental buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport Hotel Lisbon
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Airport Portugal/Prior Velho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing