We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Charlottenberg
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good for a stop over”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is reasonably good for a 4 stars rating. A mall with a supermarket in it is just beside the hotel. There is also a Mcdonald in the mall. That's why I say this hotel is good if you are looking for a place to sleep, rest and some shopping for basic daily needs for more travelling.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 2loveN2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    47
    43
    12
    1
See reviews for
34
38
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gjovik
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were two friends staying there for accomodation during a motorcycle trip. We found it a very nice hotel. Nothing fancy or special, only nice and clean with a friendly staff. The location is perfect for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Cheap is the over all impression, regarding both the room and food.
First off the room bathroom seemed to have been built by a amateur, the toiletpaper holder were placed on the far side wall with the result that someone shorter than 1,80 would not be able to reach it from the toilet. Further more the bathroom door had been forced open and not been repaired.
The lunch consisted of cheap second grade ingredients, breakfast likewise, at dinner my mate got a starter that crisped between his teeth (of sand, salt or the kitchen floor is unknown) and my dessert liqourice tasted of chemicals.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mknordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charlottenberg hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Took a day trip to Sweden for shopping and booked a room here instead of driving back the same day. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant served excellent food. We booked just a basic room...2 beds, desk, tv, bathroom...it served its purpose and was nice and clean. The hotel is classified as a conference hotel so there is alot of room there and it is quite open. You are also in walking distance to the shopping center for easy access. Also, there is a breakfast buffet included and there was plenty of food to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Since we brought our two dogs we where booked into a handicap room. It is one of the most basic room Ive ever stayd in. Two beds a desk a tv and a coat rack. The bathroom more like an institution than a welcoming place to start your day.

The staff was smiling, helpfull and welcoming.

Great location If your only desire is to shop til you drop, and then fall asleep.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sildesalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlottenberg
18.9 mi away
Scandic Arvika
Scandic Arvika
#1 of 3 in Arvika
145 reviews
19.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol
21.6 mi away
Roemskog Spa & Resort
Roemskog Spa & Resort
#1 of 1 in Romskog
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Festningen Hotel & Resort
Festningen Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Kongsvinger
8 reviews
5.6 mi away
Magnor Bad
Magnor Bad
#1 of 2 in Magnor
3 reviews
16.1 mi away
Guesthouse Eleven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thon Hotel Charlottenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Charlottenberg

Property: Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
Address: 2 Charlottenbergsvaegen, Charlottenberg 673 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Varmland County > Charlottenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Charlottenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thon Hotel Charlottenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Thon Hotel Charlottenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing