We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plastic lid in my food!!!”
Review of Zenos Cafe

Zenos Cafe
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Hillarys
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Plastic lid in my food!!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Seafood platter was good but my chilli muscles was bland and not to mention I found a plastic lid at the bottom of the bowl!!!! Manager just apologized and ask how the other meal was....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sssheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    18
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Pub Food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Thought this place would be a little special but it was more like a cafeteria style pub food. Most of the menu seems to be deep fried in Batter, Salads pretty boring. Very noisy. Pretty expensive for what you get. On the plus side, Nice view of the boats.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Been there twice now and the food has been awesome, I can thoroughly recommend the a Seafood Chowder, all if the other dishes I've seen come out are great as well.

Helpful?
Thank bailcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location and good food”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had lunch here.

Great location overlooking the marina. Very generous serves and the food, when it finally arrived was good. The wait staff were friendly and eager to help. Unfortunately, there were insufficient or poorly organised staff in the kitchen and there were long wait time for the food to be served.

Similarly, there was a long wait for drinks as there was only one person at the bar preparing drinks when there were about six wait staff taking orders. If there was a management review this could be a great place.

It was a warm day when we were there and while we had a great position by the window the air-conditioning wasn't able to cope.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Where Seafood is Special”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spending a few hours at Sorrento Quay, we were spoiled for choice of where to go for lunch and finally settled on Zeno’s. What a nice little café this is, right on the boardwalk overlooking the marina and with a large tank of tropical fish inside to fascinate my grandson. My daughter-in-law had the Lemon Pepper Calamari Salad at AUD25 which looked colourful and plentiful and which she said was very good. I couldn’t resist the San Francisco Seafood Chowder in a Bread Cob, also AUD25. What a treat. A large crusty bread cob filled with steaming chowder full of different types of succulent seafood. Absolutely delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired_Gentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zenos Cafe also viewed

Hillarys, Joondalup
 
Hillarys, Joondalup
Hillarys, Joondalup
 

Been to Zenos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing