We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, great location, helpfull host”
other travellers have booked this property
ALL THE ELEGANCE AND  COMFORTS  OF HOME with FULL use of Amenities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ALL THE ELEGANCE AND  COMFORTS  OF HOME with FULL use of Amenities
HUGE LOUNGE /LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
ALL THE ELEGANCE AND  COMFORTS  OF HOME with FULL use of Amenities
HUGE LOUNGE /LIVING ROOM
BEST HOSPITALITY IN THE WEST
WELCOMING ENTRANCE
WELCOMING BEDROOM  FOR A RESTFUL SLEEP
QUIET RETREAT TO READ OR JUST LOUNGE AROUND
IMPORTED FURNITURE ALL THROUGHOUT
All the COMFORT OF  WELL APPOINTED KITCHEN
PRIVATE RETREAT FOR SMOKERS (UNDERCOVER)
DOUBLE DOOR ENRANCE  (UNDERCOVER)
QUALITY FURNISHINGS ALL THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Hillarys, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattc2220...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable, great location, helpfull host”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment you meet Carmen your make to feel quite at home. She is very warm and willing to help with anything you require from where to eat, the local attractions etc

The location is excellent. Your are walking distance to a major shopping centre and beach. Public transport mts from the property.

Bedroom very comfortable and lots of room and storage. With TV, DVD and Desk. Bed was very comfortable, with fresh linen and fresh towel provided. Full use of all facilities including full kitchen, fridge and cupboard space. Full use of laundry.

There is also pool and deck area to relax in.

Whenever I come to Perth I will always stay at Carmen's, and highly recommend this accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and full use of all amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Matt. I thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with me. Your wonderful sense of humour is equal to none. I so loved the many laughs we had together. You provided me with practical help when I needed it. Many thanks and please feel welcome to come back any time.
CARMEN Hillarys, Perth, Western Australia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelfinaCa...
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible hostess! She is what customer service should be.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Loved the nice clean room. Loved sitting by the pool enjoying the warmth of the sun. It was so relaxing. Had a nasty cold and she took me to the shops to get medications. I will stay there next time I am in Perth. Super location, so close to all amenities including live kangaroos and only 5 minutes away and beaches just a couple of minutes away.
Bathroom, kitchen and bedding were impeccable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Delfina for your kind review. I am glad I was able to help and make your stay comfortable. All the blessings, CARMEN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracym116...
Geraldton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Recommended!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My 19 year old son, Joel and I stayed at this property. Carmen, the owner, was very friendly but considerate. She sensed we were tired when we arrived and gave us space to relax. We had an enjoyable chat in the morning around a tasty breakfast. The room contained 1 queen and 1 single bed both of which were comfortable. The place was clean and tidy and we felt very welcome. The location is good, being close to a shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carmen the owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Thank you both for your kind and lovely review. I enjoy Hosting and sharing my "Spanish Hospitality" being a native of South America. I always aim at pleasing my guests by being helpful and accommodation should they have special needs.
I love to learn from other cultures and sharing my space with guests is the best way. Best wishes, CARMEN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing