We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant suites at the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Feel Good Boutique Hotel Egger
Ranked #1 of 8 Krumpendorf B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel had opened just a few days before we arrived. Many smaller things were still unfinished, not working or not ready, with a lot of landscaping and other works going on, so it was a bit surprising that they were charging normal rates anyway. Service was also a bit slow or unresponsive at times, as everybody was clearly in learning mode. However, the hotel did make up for it somewhat upon our departure with vouchers for a return visit. Once these kinks are worked out, it will be even better.

We had a junior suite and a family suite. The rooms are very nice: spacious, with elegant interiors, and equipped with high-end fixtures. The kitchen is stocked with some dishes and cutlery. The family suite already had integrated cooking plates and a microwave oven, and I believe they were about to install those in the junior suites too. From the (large) balcony you have a great view of the lake (all suites face the lake; from some on the lower floors you may see a bit less of it though).

There were some inconveniences, partly due to small design flaws (no place to put things in the shower, no towel hanger in the toilet, etc.), partly due to the rooms not being quite ready (no Internet yet, locks malfunctioning, etc.). Personally, I'd also find a water boiler more useful than the provided Nespresso coffee maker...

The pool is small but heated and just long enough to swim a bit. It gets a bit crowded with more than 2-3 people trying to swim though.

The hotel has its own lake access - like most, a grass beach with lounge chairs and some other facilities. It's maybe 50m walking from the hotel proper. Another nearby pension rents out various types of small boats, which is also very convenient.

Breakfast is rather expensive at 15 Euros/person, so we did not try it. We went to the town bakery for fresh bread instead (not really walking distance though).

Krumpendorf is a rather quiet and laid-back town compared to e.g. Pörtschach, so there aren't that many restaurants either. A very nice restaurant nearby is the Cafe Seeterrasse, a short walk away right on the lake.
Unfortunately, the two supermarkets are on the other side of town, which is again a bit too far to walk.
The train and bus stops are very close to the hotel though, which can be convenient (and because all the rooms face the other side, you can't hear the noise from them either).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SW-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nach meiner Information hat dieses Hotel nur Suiten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pocconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maphorion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabiel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer haben Aussicht zum See
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotraut1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ecksuiten haben den umgehenden Balkon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nene1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krumpendorf
3.3 mi away
Hotel Balance
Hotel Balance
#5 of 13 in Portschach am Worther See
119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seepark Hotel
Seepark Hotel
#1 of 26 in Klagenfurt
535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gretl
Hotel Gretl
#6 of 8 in Krumpendorf
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seehaus Brosch-Fial
Seehaus Brosch-Fial
#1 of 6 in Krumpendorf
1 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Appartements im Park
Appartements im Park
#3 of 8 in Krumpendorf
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Good Boutique Hotel Egger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Good Boutique Hotel Egger

Address: Berthastrasse 13, Krumpendorf 9201, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Krumpendorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Krumpendorf
Price Range: £103 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feel Good Boutique Hotel Egger 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Feel Good Boutique Hotel Egger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing