We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location for shopping, but also for Vienna and Bratislava visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parndorf
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excelent location for shopping, but also for Vienna and Bratislava visitors”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited this hotel twice last year. First time was at the beginning of July and second was in December.
Location is very good if you plane longer shopping in Outlet center which is few steps away from hotel. But we also stay there because we wanted to visit and travel around lake Neusiedler and had a short trips to Vienna and Bratislava. It is really easy to come , since it is very close to the highway.
Staff was helpful and we didn't have any bad experiences.
Our room was on 2nd (4th) floor and were equipped with air condition, internet access (free of charge), cable TV with DVD player, shower (really big!) , hair dryer, cosmetic mirror, safe and minibar. Soft drinks and coffee/tea are for free in room.
Bed was very good.
You can use mini spa with sauna for free. My suggestion is that maybe it will be good if staff control if there is enough clean towels in spa area at the end of the day.

Breakfast is fantastic and there is really all you need for good start of the day.
We have dinner at the hotel restaurant and drenk very good vine and prices were acceptable .
We hope that we'll visit it again this year because we think that it is very good value for spent money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djurdjica_Remenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannoniaTowerHotel, Guest Relation Management at Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Remenar,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel already two times during your stay around the Neusiedler Lake. We also thank you for taking your time to rate us here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations. We feel sorry if there were no more clean towels in the spa area at the end of the day. We will check on better controls in the future.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. Maybe you would like to try one of our tower rooms on the higher floors next time? In the meantime we remain with our best wishes to Zagreb.

Sincerely
Pannonia Tower Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    203
    88
    31
    17
See reviews for
104
198
15
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When I booked this hotel, I thought it has nice location, near Vienna & Bratislava. Not true. To the closest Vienna P+R (Erdberg) you need at least 50 minutes, if you don't get caught in traffic jams, which are often on this road. Any stains you make on the floor (a couple drops of tea) will stay there till the end of your stay. Pillows had hear on them and TV has no USB port, but the room have DVD player. Who uses those anymore? There's no multilingual TV reception, so you're stuck with German. Be sure to get your WiFi router from reception, you'll get your 20€ back, after you return it. Breakfast was the only bright thing. You have a selection of warm and cold dishes, you can fill your plate as many times you want and good breakfast is what you need to endure whole day of sightseeing. And, as everyone else who has been here claims, staff on the reception desk is quite rude. The rudest I have encountered yet. I mean, they tried to cheat me for more money in other hotels before, but they at least did it with a smile on their faces. I did my booking on May, 28th and checked in on November, the 3rd. How come, they didn't have in their database the right information, so I had to pay 90€ extra!? Outlet center that is right across the hotel is a waste of time and money, unless you enjoy spending twice as much on a mediocre goods.

Room Tip: Any room in some other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drpesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel in surroundings of Vienna.Our main purpose were visiting Vienna.
We got what we paid, good breakfast , clean rooms and we are OK with this hotel.
Traveling to Vienna and back by train and metro is very fast and quick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I guess if you come here just to use the outlet village you MIGHT stay here only for convenience sake. 4 star seems ambitious, not even 4 star pretensions I would say. Small rooms, "modern" but a little shabby. Internet is just rubbish, NO WIFI in rooms!!!! Instead a cable for heavens sake, are we on the ARK here?!?!? A lot of people don't have a device with an ethernet port, I am here connected by a cable to my old laptop because I cannot connect iPhone or iPad...The internet speed is almost as impressive as the 0-60 of a DAF Variomatic (for those who remember that).
This hotel needs refresh of decor and technology if it is to appeal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a clean modern looking hotel right near the Parndorf outlet mall. So it's ideal to stay here if you want to shop.
Rooms are clean, but we got the cheapest rooms and they weren't very big. Prices seemed a little high for the room. We had a breakfast option and the breakfast was excellent. A lot of things on the menu at breakfast, all fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniOprean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odivelas, Portugal
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It's handy because it's located in front of Pandorf Outlet were you can do marvelous shopping and for that reason it's worth. Apart from that you have absolutely no reason to stay at this hotel that is 30 minutes from the airport and that costs 55€ taxi to get you there.
The kitchen closes at 22:00, no room service, you can hear you're next door neighbor breed. The room is spacious and the bathroom is ok. I got a room in the 10th floor and my curtains were moving because it was windy, I can't imagine how it would be in the winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would expect a nice new 4* Hotel but instead you will find a very, very, very dirty hotel with a terrible staff. Rooms are small and there is no internet.
Please don't go there it is very expensive with no value.
only good thing is that it is located near Parndorf Outlet if You want to shop.

Room Tip: Go to Parpika Hotel 15km away !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parndorf
2.9 mi away
Hotel Wende
Hotel Wende
#1 of 2 in Neusiedl am See
77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lifestyle Hotel Leithana
Lifestyle Hotel Leithana
#1 of 1 in Bruck an der Leitha
3 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Seewirt
Hotel Seewirt
#2 of 2 in Podersdorf am See
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
#1 of 1 in Frauenkirchen
492 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 3 in Gols
41 reviews
6.5 mi away
Weinhotel Kirchenwirt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf

Property: Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
Address: Pannonia Strasse 3, Parndorf 7111, Austria
Region: Austria > Burgenland > Parndorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing