We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer Outlet Dorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parndorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel is good for it's purpose.. To sleep over after a long day shopping. Don't expect much and you will be satisfied. Rooms are clean and big enough to accommodate you and your shopping bags. It has the monopoly being just a street over to the outlet and therefore is a little overpriced but acceptable. Breakfast was good, wide variety, all good. If you're coming to designer outlet this is your place to stay. It has a train going to Vienna and it's half hour trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannoniaTowerHotel, Guest Relation Management at Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Anna,

we thank you very much for choosing the Pannonia Tower Hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the nearby

shopping options. Our utmost aim is to offer a comfortable stay with great services and facilities

and with fair prices to our guests. There are always different arrangements, specials or last-minute-
deals available. Please feel free to contact our reservation team for further more information.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Kind regards

Pannonia Tower Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is a very straightforward Euro-hotel that is literally just over the road from the highly recommended McArthurGlen Designer Outlet Centre at Parndorf. As such, it is clean, modern highly functional with rooms that are neither comfortable nor uncomfortable - difficult to describe! Our room for our 2 nights stay was a double at the front of the hotel, 4th floor, with 2 single beds pushed together and with 2 single duvets - not ideal. The bathroom was well equipped with partitioned w.c cubicle and separate shower cubicle. No problems in the bathroom! The included breakfast was good quality with a wide choice of cereals, bread, cooked and uncooked food. Coffee was dispensed via a coffee machine... We didn't eat in the restaurant (same room as for breakfast), but did eat in the bar area and the food and service was good quality and value. I can vouch for excellent local draught lager and we also sampled a local red wine which was very good indeed. The train takes 30 mins to Vienna from Parndorf.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLancaster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannoniaTowerHotel, Guest Relation Management at Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your detailed comments following your recent stay at the Pannonia Tower Hotel. We
are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our friendly
service, the various breakfast buffet and the delicious food and the good drinks at our bar.

In order to make your hopefully next stay a little more comfortable please let us know your
preferences for your room. We have different room types with varying features and furnishings. Certainly we will find a room which fits better to you.

We enjoyed looking after you and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon
again.

Kind regards
Pannonia Tower Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited this hotel twice last year. First time was at the beginning of July and second was in December.
Location is very good if you plane longer shopping in Outlet center which is few steps away from hotel. But we also stay there because we wanted to visit and travel around lake Neusiedler and had a short trips to Vienna and Bratislava. It is really easy to come , since it is very close to the highway.
Staff was helpful and we didn't have any bad experiences.
Our room was on 2nd (4th) floor and were equipped with air condition, internet access (free of charge), cable TV with DVD player, shower (really big!) , hair dryer, cosmetic mirror, safe and minibar. Soft drinks and coffee/tea are for free in room.
Bed was very good.
You can use mini spa with sauna for free. My suggestion is that maybe it will be good if staff control if there is enough clean towels in spa area at the end of the day.

Breakfast is fantastic and there is really all you need for good start of the day.
We have dinner at the hotel restaurant and drenk very good vine and prices were acceptable .
We hope that we'll visit it again this year because we think that it is very good value for spent money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djurdjica_Remenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PannoniaTowerHotel, Guest Relation Management at Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Mrs. Remenar,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel already two times during your stay around the Neusiedler Lake. We also thank you for taking your time to rate us here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations. We feel sorry if there were no more clean towels in the spa area at the end of the day. We will check on better controls in the future.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. Maybe you would like to try one of our tower rooms on the higher floors next time? In the meantime we remain with our best wishes to Zagreb.

Sincerely
Pannonia Tower Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When I booked this hotel, I thought it has nice location, near Vienna & Bratislava. Not true. To the closest Vienna P+R (Erdberg) you need at least 50 minutes, if you don't get caught in traffic jams, which are often on this road. Any stains you make on the floor (a couple drops of tea) will stay there till the end of your stay. Pillows had hear on them and TV has no USB port, but the room have DVD player. Who uses those anymore? There's no multilingual TV reception, so you're stuck with German. Be sure to get your WiFi router from reception, you'll get your 20€ back, after you return it. Breakfast was the only bright thing. You have a selection of warm and cold dishes, you can fill your plate as many times you want and good breakfast is what you need to endure whole day of sightseeing. And, as everyone else who has been here claims, staff on the reception desk is quite rude. The rudest I have encountered yet. I mean, they tried to cheat me for more money in other hotels before, but they at least did it with a smile on their faces. I did my booking on May, 28th and checked in on November, the 3rd. How come, they didn't have in their database the right information, so I had to pay 90€ extra!? Outlet center that is right across the hotel is a waste of time and money, unless you enjoy spending twice as much on a mediocre goods.

Room Tip: Any room in some other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drpesic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel in surroundings of Vienna.Our main purpose were visiting Vienna.
We got what we paid, good breakfast , clean rooms and we are OK with this hotel.
Traveling to Vienna and back by train and metro is very fast and quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borutka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I guess if you come here just to use the outlet village you MIGHT stay here only for convenience sake. 4 star seems ambitious, not even 4 star pretensions I would say. Small rooms, "modern" but a little shabby. Internet is just rubbish, NO WIFI in rooms!!!! Instead a cable for heavens sake, are we on the ARK here?!?!? A lot of people don't have a device with an ethernet port, I am here connected by a cable to my old laptop because I cannot connect iPhone or iPad...The internet speed is almost as impressive as the 0-60 of a DAF Variomatic (for those who remember that).
This hotel needs refresh of decor and technology if it is to appeal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a clean modern looking hotel right near the Parndorf outlet mall. So it's ideal to stay here if you want to shop.
Rooms are clean, but we got the cheapest rooms and they weren't very big. Prices seemed a little high for the room. We had a breakfast option and the breakfast was excellent. A lot of things on the menu at breakfast, all fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniOprean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parndorf
12.5 mi away
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
#1 of 1 in Frauenkirchen
522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Wende
Hotel Wende
#1 of 2 in Neusiedl am See
83 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lifestyle Hotel Leithana
Lifestyle Hotel Leithana
#1 of 1 in Bruck an der Leitha
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Seehotel Rust
Seehotel Rust
#1 of 6 in Rust
159 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 3 in Gols
42 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Seewirt
Hotel Seewirt
#2 of 2 in Podersdorf am See
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf

Address: Pannonia Strasse 3, Parndorf 7111, Austria
Region: Austria > Burgenland > Parndorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parndorf
Price Range: £92 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing