We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oostkamp
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great hotel ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here on every business trip in the area . Great location to work , Bruges , many resteraunts nearby but the eatery at the hotel is first class with the food as good as any place in the area .

The rooms are very large compared European stds . Very clean , great service , and a great little bar .

Prices are reasonable . I will certainly return .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    435
    61
    15
    10
See reviews for
180
599
20
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is easy enough to find and although initially we were a bit worried when we realised how close to the motorway the hotel was, but in the rooms. We did not have any problems with the noise as the windows seem to shut out the noise from the motorway.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi although we both found it to be a bit slow.

TV had ample choice to suit many.

Whilst we did not try any of the other facilities, we would stay here again if wanting to save money from staying in central Brugge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecheechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went there again to visit Bruges because of the clean large rooms, free parking and the now in room free Wifi availability (sometimes a bit problematic if many guest want to go online early in the morning).
We booked superior rooms (special price), everything was clean and functioned well, we slept well on the twin beds. The copious breakfast at € 16,- per person was a bit expensive, but all the supplies continuously being replenished so although the hotel was fully booked there was never a shortage of food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guarulhos, SP
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice hotel, away from city lights and streets, have a silent small forest at background.
As a one floor hotel, there's no elevator, so you can take a nice rest.
There's a fantastic restaurant with nice options of Belgium cuisine.
Be prepared to ask only in flemish if you need something at night.
No pool
No spa

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioYoshinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel now for the second time during my business trip to Bruges. I can say it is a very good hotel with comfortable modern rooms, fantastic food in the restaurant, very helpful staff. It is by the highway so you have a lot of opportunities to travel around by car. City of Bruges is 15 minutes ride away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I just stayed one night, but I enjoyed a large and clean room. Good wifi service and a tasty breakfast.
If I go back, I would check the location vs other attractions in Brugge.
The hotel has a Spa which I didn't visit.

S

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staffan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel en route to Brussels from the UK. The hotel was midway between Calais and Brussels. so perfect for a stop over. Given it was on a busy main road, I had visions of a grimy motel-like place with dirty European truckers and grubby rooms (especially given the reasonable price) What we found couldn't be further from this.

The hotel is very easy to find. It has a good size car park, so your car is not far from a window (great if your car is full of important stuff like ours was). The hotel itself was lovely, very well presented and classy. Nice restaurant, big bar, and I think some sort of health suite. The room we had was perfect, very large, great shower, AMAZING bed (memory foam methinks) and a good selection of English speaking TV channels.

I was most surprised by the bar and restaurant. The bar was very reasonably priced and the restaurant itself was great. We rocked up with no reservation with a small baby, and they couldn't have been more helpful (and understanding). The restaurant itself looks pretty swanky, and the food isn't cheap, but it was pretty tasty. One slight issue for us was that you had to pay for a travel cot (unusual imo), so we had to lug our own all the way from the UK (we are cheap!). The wifi was also a little patchy too.

Overall, considering the location (on the motorway), it is a really nice hotel. I would highly recommend this, either for those going to Bruges or those going onwards and elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oostkamp
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
4.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
9.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#26 of 97 in Bruges
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
21.6 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
950 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
Address: Kapellestraat 146, Oostkamp 8020, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Oostkamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oostkamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge - Oostkamp is established in the former Kasteel-Restaurant Cruydenhove at the edge of the beautiful city of Bruges also called the Venice of the North. The city received this name because of its magnificent monumental buildings, the canals and beautiful squares. Besides Bruges, the towns Ghent, Ostend and Knokke are also easily accessible from the hotel. Here you can enjoy the green surroundings or get a breath of fresh sea air at the Belgian Coast. The hotel offers deluxe rooms and suites. The rooms are all equipped with a comfortable bathroom with a bath or shower, toilet and a hair dryer. The rooms also have air conditioning, a refrigerator, free wifi, safe, telephone, television, balcony or terrace and free coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing