We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Happy Cabiner”
Review of Rundle Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rundle Cabins
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Happy Cabiner”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I have been visiting these cabins for over 30 years, I am very pleased to see the dramatic changes this year. I can see that the new owners are taking pride in their property. I was nice to see the land very well maintained and the cleanliness of the cabins are exceptional, the staff and housekeepers are doing a fanastic job and I am looking forward to my next visit. I am delighted to tell my friends and family what a wonderful time I had this time..............Keep up the good work. A special thanks to the housekeepers for making sure I had everything I needed your high enery made my stay feel like I was part of the family................Thanks again and see you next year

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycabiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    24
    23
    93
See reviews for
49
72
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

the first room they gave us reeked of smoke - like the partiers had left as we drove up...

then the next very small, so-called 1 bedroom room they gave us had uneaten bagels in the cupboard left by the last people there, along with the used shampoo containers in the tin shower stall....making it very clear how poor their attention to cleaning details are

my skin virtually crawled as our 2 year old played on the floor and when we climbed in bed.....only stay there if you are interested in partying with the rest of the people who don't want to stay in a decent place

Room Tip: don't pay in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trustmeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rundle888, Owner at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you where unhappy with your first room . The guests that stayed in your room the previous night was a non smoking family and the odor was from the wood burning wood stove. As for the closed bag of bagels in the cupboard of the third cabin you chose and the small shampoo bottle on the top of the shower, we are very sorry and have implemented housekeeping changes to ensure it doesn't happen again. We are currently upgrading the cabins with new wood flooring and kitchens, however every cabin rug was shampooed during our spring cleaning and all bedding has already been replaced this year. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and apologize that the cabin was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harvie Heights hotels

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We loved the stay we had here it was relaxing, We had a view of the mountains. The cabins felt like being at home. We were greeted with a smile and the people that work there were very nice. When we go back that way we will be booking with them again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Rundle Ridge Chalets. We look forward to your return and hope your next experience will even exceed your first pleasant experience.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Great service and very friendly couple. Accommodating on price given the low season. Great location 0.5 kms from the National Park boundary.

Room was a bit smelly. And much smaller than anticipated. Right by the main road (highway 1). I feel like for $130 per night (inc taxes) we could have done much better in Canmore or even Banff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manu_sarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We apologize that the room was not what you anticipated, on the website we do offer a full room description. All the cabins have their own unique décor but because of the volume of cabins we do not have pictures of each individual one.

Thank you for you feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We spent our Valentines Day Weekend at Rundle Ridge Chalets and had a great time. We loved the mountain views in the morning and the cozy fireplace in the evening. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationFun88181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoy your Valentines Day weekend here at Rundle Ridge Chalets, we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
2.8 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
953 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
3.7 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
528 reviews
8.0 mi away
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cabins

Property: Rundle Cabins
Address: 1100 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada (Formerly Rundle Ridge Chalets)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Harvie Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rundle Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rundle Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Ridge Chalets Hotel Harvie Heights
Rundle Cabins Harvie Heights, Canada - Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing